struggle made me more strong

in #esteem6 years ago

"Since I had gpa 4.83 in HSC, 2.25 marks were supposed to be deducted from medical admission test. But before the exam when new circular was published, it revealed that 4.5 marks would be deducted, which was twice than that from last year. That was a great shock for me.
Kutubdia island - where electricity hasn't reached yet. We used to be left devastated after every storm and had to take shelter in the evacuation centers. I had to study under lamp lights in the night. Under such conditions, I studied upto 5th grade in a local school of our village. I got admitted to Chittagong Government High School in 6th grade. After getting Golden A+ in SSC, Then I got admitted to Haji Mohammad Mohsin College. However, I fell sick during the HSC exams. I wasn’t sure if I could even attend all the exams. I had to attend three exams while being admitted in the hospital.
I already knew that my results wouldn't be satisfactory and when I finally got 4.83, it left me devastated because all my friends got GPA 5. My mother asked me to take preparations for medical admission. I was already in a state of depression. Eventually, with the support of my parents, I started to get on track and studied day night to cover the syllabus. My exam center was in Cox's Bazar. While coming back from Cox's Bazar, I got to know that I didn't get into any medical school.
My mother was really very upset. Then my hard time started. I used to feel very low and depression seemed to engulf me from within. It felt as if I were a stranded sailor who had lost direction midway in the sea. All my friends had got admitted to BUET or Dhaka University and no one even bothered to take care of me.
At first, I got admitted to Chittagong University. But just after 3 months of class, I returned home. My mother was my source of inspiration and she again sent me to medical admission coaching. I withdrew myself from all social activities and functions. It's sad how our society treats second timers with negligence and fails to understand their suffering.
In spite of everything, I continued to study and was determined to fulfill my father's dream. In the midst of all these hardships, it was announced that HSC GPA would be multiplied by 25 instead of 12, which meant that 4.5 marks would be deducted from my exam. This made me depressed again. In the last few days, I tried my best and revised everything properly. This was the last chance to prove myself and I didn't want to miss it.
7th October was the day of admission test. The results were announced on 10th October. An uncle of mine informed my dad that I had got chance in Shaheed Suhrawardy Medical College. My father asked him to check again. Another auntie from the upper floor said the same. Later, I migrated to Sir Salimullah Medical college. I still remember, on the day of the results, my father hugged me and broke down into tears. I saw tears of joy in my mother’s eyes. After two long years, I finally smiled again."
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85