Successful life

in #esteem6 years ago

I was only a second-year student here when my son was born. The first professional exam was knocking at the door. The prof exams were held in September then. He was born in this hospital. Such a jolly little baby was born, Fardin. I was admitted to the student cabin for a few days after my delivery. My batchmates would come to see me, they’d hold him. I used to feel miserable, here I am slouching off whereas all my friends are attending the exams. I only attended the Anatomy exam, moreover with no preparation whatsoever, and passed it too. But I just didn’t have the strength to attend the Physiology exam too, so I attended it later.
He was a mama’s boy from the early years. It was troublesome feat to go to work leaving him home. I had to calm him with toys and what not. He used to run to me and hug me the moment I returned home, even before I could leave the apron. When he was in the 2nd-3rd grade, I used to teach him the names of bones. He could pronounce all of them except the clavicle. After many attempts, he was stuck with “lavicle”!
One day, my husband got a call for a medical scholarship from Belgium. He was to be present at 9am in front of them. But Fardin was going through a serious illness that time. He got there by 12pm only to find them gone, they waited for him till 10am. Both of us had to make such sacrifices here and there, now and then. And as such, we at first didn’t consider this profession for him. But one day his grandma got into a terrible accident and hurt herself pretty badly. That’s when she first wanted Fardin to become a doctor. Nothing or No one other than a doctor can relieve the bodily pain of a person. I thought it actually wasn’t a bad idea at all.
The day my Fardin got into Sir Salimullah Medical College, I was so astounded, I just couldn’t believe it. But during his Anatomy 1st prof exam, he stressed out so much that he got a fever. While studying with me on one side and his dad on the other, his eyes swelled up with tears. I had no excuse, I confessed that this is the life of a medical man, there is never any ending of studies. We also had to cross this bridge, there is nothing to be afraid of.
Well, to be honest, he didn’t entertain the idea of studying in med school that much at first. This is a sector where you can keep your sanctity and earn the respect, gratitude and love from people. I wish to see my son as a prestigious renown doctor who spends time with his patients, not just hearing them, but listening to them.
As a mother, a doctor and a senior of this campus, I hope you’ll study hard, become a good doctor, give your best to this country. That’s all I wish for."
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84