Dear Diary: My Wednesday Health Report

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Today I have tried to cook, I just went on the kitchen and asked my mother to get some seasonings and prepare the pot. The only thing that I had done is to put the salt and pepper into the pot and my mother had done the rest.

P_20180905_115622_p.jpg

After boiling for about an hour we fried the meat (sorry vegans)

P_20180905_115720_p.jpg

This was the resulting product of my cooking misery.

P_20180905_115520_p.jpg

The history of this stove is that it was given to us by my eldest brother because it has a lousy weak flame. Here you see that the knob is in max mode but the fire it makes is bad.

And so today I tried to cook with minimum work but maximum effort. While I went back and forth in the kitchen as I check the meat and then standing in front of the stove while frying it for quite a while I felt that my body cannot stand it anymore because of my bad posture and weak backbones, they started to hurt, all the joints that took the pressure from a simple standing hurted.

My legs are beginning to feel like a jello and my knees begin to ache as well. So it is just sad that I cannot do the things once that I had done before even when I am forcing it like today. I carefully went to my bed after my mother took the meat and sliced it rather crudely with a dull knife.

I really had it now, it is final, I won't cook anymore even this frying meat escapade that I had done which only resulted in a near satisfactory results. I'de rather buy food in the store than eat foods prepared especially from this house with this stove.

Sort:  

Omg! roast pork is suicide for you, but you have the right to choose!😔

I could only eat a few morsel of it @creadordelfuturo
I cannot really eat that much.

Espero hayas disfrutado tu comida de hoy @cryptopie

Masaya ako sayo bro nalapagluto kana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68