Stony Landscape

in #esteem5 years ago

image

The area where I’m from is in the south of Sweden. The ground is consisting of approximately 80 percent stones. The last ice age crushed most of the mountains, flattening the ground, and leaving mountains of stones. As in this photo that I took you can see them scattered across the landscape.

Sort:  

Simply amazing! I really must visit these lands of my ansestors one day. So kind of you to share Dan 💚💙🌍

My pleasure. You have ancestors from Sweden ?

I do. My maternal grandfather's parents came from Sweden. I am having a mind blank at the moment. I can't recall if he was born there or in Canada. I have many relatives still living there. Though, I sadly don't know which areas -- but could very easily find out. My cousin was just visiting this past summer. This picture and the story you share feels very close to home which is what made me think of this topic. Hiw long has your family lived there?

That’s cool ! I don’t know too much about my family tree, but as far back as I know everyone was born in Sweden. Having said that, a lot of people in Sweden have roots from Germany and Holland. A lot of people from there came during the early industrial revolution as they had more and better technology.

Ah, yes. That might explain my excitement of technology! My maternal grandmother's parents were born in Germany. But, they had their three children in the middle of the prairie provinces in Canada. Are there any prairies in Sweden? Or many river valleys?

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Greeny !!
so beautiful scenery dear.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72