Carrot cake

in #esteem5 years ago

I made this cake for the second time several days ago and it became very delicious so I decided to share it with you. It is vegan and very easy to prepare once you have all the ingredients.

dl5mkthu2l.jpg

Ingredients:

2-3 middle size carrots
100 gr walnuts
1 tsp baking powder
1 tbsp cinnamon
150 gr milled flaxseed
4 tbsp melted cocoa butter
10-15-20 dates

It depends on their size. Mine were small and I needed more. You may need just to try the mix.

200 gr soaked for several hours cashew nuts
1/3 tsp bourbon vanilla ground
3-4 tbsp of maple syrup or honey.

I tried it both ways and I liked it more with maple syrup

a little water or some sort of nut milk for the cream

First step is to shred the carrots. Then chop the walnuts almost to flour and mix the shredded carrots, the walnuts, the baking soda, milled flax seeds and the cinnamon together.

Photo 3.03.19, 18 44 35.jpg

Photo 3.03.19, 18 47 02.jpg

Photo 3.03.19, 18 44 13.jpg


Blend the dates and the melted cocoa butter together, add them to the mixture, mix everything well, put it in a cake pan and bake it for 40 minutes in a preheated oven to 180 degrees.

The rest of the ingredients are for the top layer. You can also add 1 tbs cocoa butter to the cream. Blend everything together adding as much liquid as needed to make a creamy, but not too runny mixture for the top and when the carrot layer is chilled, cut it into peaces and then add the cream on the top of the other layer. Place it in the fridge for a while and it is ready. Depending on the size of the pan you can make a two or four layers cake, as you can see - my pan is wide, so mine was with 2 layers. :). I decorated it with shredded carrot and chia seed. It wasn't sweet enough although I tried at first both parts and it seemed fine, so I ate it with a little maple syrup and it was amazing :)

DSCN9825.jpg

DSCN9815.jpg

And the end result:

hk2pesb4t7.jpg

5ik8xj6raj.jpg

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

I think everyone should have a signature carrot cake recipe :) It's so delicious and popular in many places that it's difficult to pick one that would be your favorite. Your recipe looks indeed easy and very tasty. I might try it as an alternative to my signature recipe :)

It's nice to see a recipe from you :) I'm used to see landscapes only :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great day, Daniela!

Hey, Martina, you should definitely share your signiture carrot cake recipe :)
Thanks for the comment. A great day for you too :)

I've tried many carrot cakes, and this is my favorite recipe.

I made this cake for my son's first birthday party a few days ago and it was a hit

oh how lovely :) great for you!

Yummy carrot cake

Here I sit at 9:30pm feeling peckish and then boom...Carrot cake pops up on my feed. You're a heart breaker D! 🤔😂

Seriously, looks good. I think I'll try that one...Who doesn't love a decent carrot cake?!

Hope you're well Daniela, glad to see you posting here and there.

Posted using Partiko Android

It really was :) Thanks for you comment!

I'm a meat monster, but your recipe made me feels like this is the real "meat" 😂 so want a bite!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What?! Vegan carrot cake! Ok, it’s settled, you’re responsible for the dessert this Friday. See ya then, chef!

@splatz. Your turn!

I was wondering when you would invite me to the feast. Now let me make my mess!!

:))) Thanks a lot foodfightfriday!

Hey @danielapetk, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in your reply to their post. Call me out!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76