#esteem legacy APP after big change

in #esteem4 years ago

My fellow #steemian #steemitants and #esteemians, for those who choose to stay back, and you'll be able to read this post. Those who are that side, they will not miss this because they don't even bother to continue their journey with what they originally from. Again, it's right or left, nothing is wrong. Was it that bad after the great fork and the original team left nothing for us? Not exactly, atleast #esteem left us with a beautiful and still functional #esteemapp in #steem #blockchain.

For those who still want to make use of such beautiful browser base Steem Dapp, you can still have access to desktop version:

https://github.com/esteemapp/esteem-surfer/releases/download/2.2.3/esteem-surfer-2.2.3.x86_64.rpm

And those who have an alternative mobile phone, you may also find several different edition here.

https://install.appcenter.ms/orgs/esteem.app/apps/esteem/distribution_groups/beta_testers

I wouldn't know how long this APK will be there. But if you cherish these legacy app, do keep a copy since it should work with current #steem version.

a80xjx.png

A successful installation will indicated version 2.2.4 on your cellphone. This is a confirmation of you having a #steem capable version. And the next thing you need to make sure is, check your server settings. I don't have my cellphone with me now, so I'm going to use my Version 2.2.2 desktop surfer to show you the setting.

3x720s.png

Make sure you select the correct server. If you selected a server that has a different hard fork version, then your surfer or dapp will not be able to function properly. You will probably reading posts from a different blockchain, whilst you're trying to comment but you get a bad key to comment. Why is that happen? That's because, both chain are the same. There's no syntax error in between, only logical error which can't be detected.

ei6czt.png

Like it or not, if you have version 2.2.5, you will not be able to post anything to #steem #blockchain because that version has everything customized and pointing back to the new chain. I guess that's all I have to share with you.

#esteem on party people, with or without #esteemapp upvote, this is the only legacy editor we left with, which is fully functional. Having said that, I'm not exactly sure if this post will make it to #steem. Let's put my fingers crossed. If it doesn't, later we will have 1 wrong post at the new chain and most probably wouldn't get to make it here in #steem, because the way I introduce to you didn't work.

Sort:  

Good share !trdo !SHOP !COFFEEA

我没用手机
萤幕太小
看不到字

兄弟,有平台電腦版本的。

喔喔
!SHOP !trdo !COFFEEA

coffeea Lucky you @davidke20 here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Good news, for that. Thank you for the prize again @davidke20. I'm so surprise upon checking my wallet. Steem on and have a wonderful day! Opps it's night now in Malaysia. How the lockdown there? How's the covid19? How's the people? Keep safe you , your wife and child.

It's not a lockdown yet. People are still abusing their social distancing order, think pretty soon this will upgrade to military lockdown.

They must follow the social distancing before it's too late. You have to be away from those people. Leave them and secure your family brother

coffeea Lucky you @davidke20 here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

The post made it. I'm not sure if Steem will make it. Good luck

I will see you on the other side buddy. In case if you miss it, I also make another post on that side talking about how to make use of the old version to post on NEW chain 🙂 whether steem will make it or not, that we will leave it to the market to decide. I have not been power down because there is a promise made with another dapp, which my delegation to them will last for as long as they're in steem. Call me stupid, but that's my principal. I assume my whole 7000sp at full loss already, but if it doesn't, it's here to continue to support @wherein the dApp that is still progressing towards SMT with #steem.

你今天过的开心吗?想要玩STEEM的第一款卡牌对战游戏吗?快来steemmonsters.com假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60