What happened to the old shoe

in #esteem5 years ago

image
This pair of Adidas has been with me for a thousand kilometers. I have been using it for road hiking, jogging, running, weekend shopping and also sometimes wear it to work.

image
Recently, the outsole started peeling off and I feel the annoying slapping from the outsole hitting the midsole, hence I bought a new pair of Duramo few weeks ago.

image
Technically, these are normal wear and tear. @king-cobra your expert advise on my running pattern is required. From what I see here, I've been using my right leg more then my left.

image
The outsole has gotten too thin due to road friction and finally it breaks.

image
And the sides is starting to peel off. By looking at this, if I don't bother and keep using it, one fine day the outsole will be partial detached and probably trip me to a fall.

image
So, Mr. Cobbler went and got me a pair of high flexibility outsole with absorbent beads on the putter layer. According to him, don't expect to have the same performance of original outsole that has many cutaways which will allow flexibilities. With this, it can still be comfortably wear for daily road use. Best is, it shall prolong the midsole life.

image
After some customization, gluing, cutting, grinding and finally it comes back to life with another purpose. I tried to run with it, it feels a little stiffer and so much of grip! But I doubt it will be good if I go for longer distance run since the reduction of arch flexibility. The Cloudfoam midsole still does the magic. For RM35 to salvage a pair of thousand kilometer shoe, I'd say it's well worth the juice.

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks buddy.

Posted using Partiko Android

帅哥/美女!快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

有在使用了 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Morning bro. From the wear and tear pattern isee, its common thats either left or right worn out 1st coz our moving motion is not perfect, and usually when u jog, the ball of the foot will definitely worn out rather than heel. So no serious issue here. Some of my friends even worst, one foot is extreme flat another is normal.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks buddy! My left foot is actually bigger than my right. And I'm a left foot shooter 😂 but don't know why I kill my right shoe faster than the left.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha.. no big issue💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85