Some Flowers...Just Because!

in #esteem5 years ago

I got to thinking the other day that I haven't posted near enough flower photos this Spring! I have had a lot on my mind so I'm gonna "plant" some right now in this post! All photos were taken in my garden or in the yard.

I only had two colors of tulips come up this Spring. Sadly, the red ones did not come up and that could be because a large planter was sitting on the spot that they normally come up in. We'll see next year if they come up. This is the color that came up most and is, maybe, my favorite!

z1rx52woe5.jpg

This is a variety of "Speedwell" and the flower is a tiny one. They are spread throughout the yard which makes sense as they are a groundcover perennial.

b0zwscivhh.jpg

A tulip in bloom after it rains is always pretty!

j47k6fyn9x.jpg

I have just a few of these in my yard or maybe a few dozen that is! 😂

txrm3uevkk.jpg

I got plenty of pink bleeding heart's this year. The plant has grown bigger each year since planting it.

dothp22u65.jpg

I believe this is lesser celandine and it is in the buttercup family.

ztp3trcw6m.jpg

One of the smaller daffodils that resides under the Japanese Maple.

6qld67ewmd.jpg

I forgot to tell you that I also have white bleeding hearts. Not as many as the pink ones but this year there is lots of both. Now if only I could get more days that aren't so windy to get some more photos! 🙄

kgslt65l8c.jpg

My spiderwort plant started springing flowers about two weeks ago. Last year it flowered all through summer.

123idond4c.jpg

My last photo is a yellow tulip in the bright sun. I need to try to weed the flower garden and get some mulch down. Will see about working on that very very soon!

907xlnbtnw.jpg

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!! I appreciate that very much!! 🙂

You do have some beautiful flowers! My tulips are just beginning to open today, but I have plenty of dandelions!

Thank you so much Melinda!! Lol..never a shortage of dandelions! I know you must be excited for those tulips to open as Spring has been slow to appear there! 😉

It is still so cloudy and cool here. They are predicting frost tonight. I'm glad I have held off putting the house plants outside!

Oh My..frost still! It got quite chilly here today along with more rain. Good thing you held off putting your plants outside. This weather has been so unpredictable lately it seems. Hopefully, it will be the last frost till Fall for you. 🍂

Lovely to see your flower photos. I like the most the tulip with the droplets. I am simply obsessed by the droplets.

Thanks @nelinoeva!! I thought that might be your favorite when I posted it!😊

Love your flowers @deerjay, they are beautiful.

Thank you so much @angiemitchell!! I'm looking forward to showing more soon! 🙂

Lovely flowers and beautiful flowers. You put a smile on my face, thank you.

Thank you very much @starjewel!! It makes me happy that they put a smile on your face!🙂

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 7 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 184 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you so much @trufflepig!!

Beautiful macro photos of your flowers, Dee. The orange of the tulip and blue of the spiderwort are gorgeous.
The bleeding heart bushes are a nice addition to any garden...Never see the white one very often.

Thank you so much Jo!! The spiderwort snuck up on me..seemed like it got blooms on it overnight. :)

Howdy deerjay! These are all wonderful shots. Beautiful, well done.

Thank you so much @janton!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79