Cape Town : The City Of Sin

in #esteem5 years ago

gj4yti5is7.jpg
Source pixabay

The City of capetown was a city of sin,
They did not understand us, because we are different,

Then they fear, due to lack of understanding,
And when they fear, they proceed to destroy.
Go to sleep they said you'll never hear the shot that kills you.

From early morning till sunset, we ran, walked, crawled,
With Autumn next is winter, I travelled far away from danger, in this treacherous trail we hunger and thirst,

The enemies keeps digging our trail
To be noble is far a greater crime in this city of sin,
Stand thy ground my soul and show no weakness,
In this day shall the heaven and earth witness thy greatness,

The might of a lone sheep in the mist of wolf's,

My best friend gave me a gift of darkness
It took me years to understand that this is a gift,
Unveiled Under the the sycamore tree the gift of darkness

You do not have to be honest
You do not have to be great or walk on your knees
But being cautious is the most pathological gesture
He said, Tell me about your despair,
And I will tell you about my journey to wilderness,

When my trial is over and my enemies are no more in sight
I want to unexpectedly and suddenly feel joy,
From the souls of the demise of many who are unfortunate I am fortunate.
In the vast knowledge of not knowing we washed our eyes and saw the light.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Many thanks!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @diodio! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60