Our First Fig Fruit🍃

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

yec1kn0n0g.jpg

first time we found this last week


Saleum Steemians 🙋

My wife keeps telling me about we should have a fig tree in our garden, but we never bought any seeds or a ready to plant one whenever we're at the plants and flowers shop😊 we simply forget about it and distracted by other things 😆 what else? My wife loves to take pictures of beautiful flowers the most rather than taking it home.

About 6 or 7 months ago, our favourite's neighbour, the old doctor couple, Oom Lojke and Tante Erni given us a tiny fig tree as a gift❤ then cici takes care of it. It means, she puts it somewhere at our messy home garden, adding the soil if it needs, watering and checking on the leaves too. Only when she's in the mood for sure 😂😀

She screamed and ran to me happily then dragged me to get an authorization that the fig tree is officialy bears it first fruit😂

6ebfx6rfiw.jpg

this is the picture of the fig last night

<h

Seems like it didn't grow at all..but it does😉 I think the spot on the fruit is getting bigger too and I do hope the first fruit will survives. Cici insisted that the second fruit already shows up, but I doubt it😕 maybe we should wait for couple more day to see whether it's a fruit or a new branch (well.. new branches will be better, so the fruits will have more place to hang on😆😅..JK).

If you have a lively partner who easily excited about plants and animals, your life will be less miserable because she will always finds a way to enjoy her day around the house😊 no need to go to the malls or far away place to have fun. Though sometimes I wish I have enough space to grow several trees that she wants to have for her life, such as cattapa tree😯 OMG, I told her to get rid off the cattapa trees under the bedroom window, but I must check it out.

Cattapa or bengal nuts tree is a very big tree, we have many cattapa trees around the neighborhood and you'd better not to let it grows in your small garden at all. Now I remember, she loves the nuts so much😁.

69xb0c5fpv.jpg

not just one seed but several of it😂 I can't imagine our room would be destroyed by 5 cattapa trees in a year😂😁


Seems like I need to put more attention on the garden soon😊 by the way... She puts the coffee grounds instead of fertilizing soil into the fig tree pot☺ and it's quite good to stop the garden snails climbs up to eats the leaves😊. I wish that the first fig fruit will survive so I can see how excited my wife about it😉

Thanks for stopping by👋👋👋

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Just harvest my figs today! Very big!
20190711_184810.jpg

Wooww 😲 that's amazing! What will you do with it? How big is the tree?

Thinking about making a jam out of them. The tree is about 8 feet tall! Good luck with yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11