These days are different

in #esteem5 years ago

Used to my daily routine

I am a dog used to have my daily routines. Don't get me wrong, I also love surprising unexpected moments. But I can live easily without some surprises.

DSC00473.JPG

What happened?

Yesterday (Friday) @pundito did not go to work. He said he would work from home in the morning and had half a day off in the afternoon. So far good news.
At midday, we went to a big city where first @psionic-tremors and then @pundito went to the dentist. Luckily I did not need a dentist yet. They did not look very happy and I hate doctors.
For me, this meant sitting in the car for some time. Not very exciting and for sure better staying alone at home. Actually, I'm not sure how it feels to be alone at home but I know I want to be with my humans.

After we were at home again @pundito left again and after about one hour he came back with a surprise.
No, not a big bone - he picked that up for me earlier already 😎.

DSC02887.JPG

He came back with a friend of @psionic-tremors. I also know her for years already. She's very nice to me.

Bad news today

I was feeling it already - something was going on.
We all went to another big city with the car today. And then it happened. @psionic-tremors and her friend stepped out of the car and left. They were talking about a concert with "Massive Attack" and I was told they would be back tomorrow.

One day without @psionic-tremors alone with @pundito.
Do you have any idea how long one day can be?!? You can compare it with a week in the life of a human!

That being said I'm sulking now!

DSC00475.JPG

I'm refusing anything!
I will just wait and do nothing!
I am in "do not disturb" mode now!

The good thing about this

@psionic-tremors' friend will stay for a week and I'm sure that means even more attention and belly crawling for me from tomorrow on 🤣.

CU around,
your Marley 🐕

Sort:  

My dog lays around sulking when my Wife and Girls aren't home. It's almost sad. I'm the one he clearly knows is Alpha in the house and will take him outside and let him roam the neighborhood as he will stop dead in his tracks for me if a squirrel or other dog is coming...yet for some reason he is only happy around the girls.

On the flip side my Wife says he paces around the house going from door to door when I'm not home. We presume it's to make sure the Girls are all safe. He has never done this with me. It's funny how his entire attitude changes based on who is home.

20180305_175347.jpg

Yes, we love it when all our humans are around and safe.
One or two hours to go and we are all together again - can't wait to see Psio.

Thanks for stopping by and the nice comment!

CU around,
your Marley 🐕

Aw. Silly dogs. My hubs usually does 2 illustration conferences a year, and our old pug used to be so sad when he was away. Never sad enough to refuse food, but you could tell she was missing him while he was away. She passed this last august at the age of 'nearly 15' and I was expecting to be alone for this year's February trip...however, we adopted a 7 month old Boston in december and I will be curious to see how he does without hubs for the weekend.

Aw, I lost my buddy Snoop last summer.
He was the most relaxed buddy I ever met. We were living together for some years and had a lot of fun.

If you want you can see a summary on youtube @barracudadiaries - one of my humans made this - they always start crying when watching the video.

oh. our sweet babies leave such a hole in our hearts.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @dog-marley,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Hello @dog-marley!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 56 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Congratulations @dog-marley! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75