You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Day in Jogja: Shopping Day😉

in #esteem6 years ago

What a wonderful post! You are such a good tour guide! I would need an army of people to carry everything I would want to buy and a bus to take it home with me. Ah, I am only dreaming!

And - I am hungry for what you had for lunch!

Sort:  

And - I am hungry for what you had for lunch!

Isn't it already midnight at your place? It's a clear meat soup and never had any with rice inside before, I thought it won't meat my appetite but I like it😉

Well... if you go to a place that you're not sure you could coming back, I think I will need an army of people to carry it home too😁 but I always had a friends somewhere who are willing to buy it for me and send me anything I need later😆 beside the tight budget policy that I said to myself😔

Thank you @donna-metcalfe, you know what.. I keep thinking about you while create a posting with "aaahh.. donna should read this, I need to tell her" 😂

Yes it was nearly midnight here. But I still got hungry for that soup!

I am happy and feel most honored to know you think about me when you are writing! And you are right, I look forward to reading whatever you write about.

I think about you and talk about you here too! Just this morning I was telling my husband about your shopping trip, how your markets are so different than ours, and about the ladies who carry your shopping to your car. He said what hard work that must be for those ladies and he felt sorry for them to have to do that work. Different than here where if someone said they would carry your things you would worry that they would run off with them!

Oh, you know I read somewhere that if you are writing something and you think of a certain person that you are writing to, instead of a general 'audience' it makes a better story! A more personal story, so that everyone who reads it feels that you are writing just to them too! So you have chosen a very good approach!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67