You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: September : Time To Candied My Bilimbis😃

in #esteem6 years ago

After your trip you are back to hard work again!
Is that you putting the tiles in? (Love your hat!!) Hey I thought that was your husband's idea?

I had to look up bilimbi it is not a familiar fruit to me. A shame the first ones went bad. In the photo they look similar to dried dates. But I read they are not naturally sweet like dates are, they start out very sour and some people make them into pickles. I like your idea better!

Sort:  

Thank you @donna-metcalfe 😉 the bamboo hat supposed to be farmers or travelling traders hat and we bought it to turn it as lamp caps😂. And it is me putting the tiles😁 hubby said it is so hot and he doesn't want me dehidrate or tanning under the sun while working on it. And I told him I have a hat and there's nothing to worry about as long as he lets me putting the tiles.

Averrhoa Bilimbi is a tropical fruits, acidics and hard to consume its fresh fruits. People of Aceh dried ut under the sun and add the salt to keep it save for a year and use it in many traditional foods recipes. Well.. I made that kind once, but hubby and FIL didn't really like to eat my cook with that, so I learnt how to handle the sour taste and sweetened it with sugar and add some chillies or cloves and cinnamon barks to enrich the taste. I sold it to a friend and she loves it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87