Concordance

in #esteem6 years ago

Concordance

My heart is torn, my insides feel no more. I'm an empty shell of what I once was, a torrid soul filled with hurt and disregard.
My body yearns for the feelings of the fore, the zest and desire to push on is gone and all I feel is this niggling pain at the base of my spine.
image
My fire has burned out and I'm nothing but smoke, dwindling as the seconds tick, I'm the non essential that disappears into the wind.
My life is an unending journey of pain and sorrow, consumed by the misdemeanors of my youth, I struggle to catch my breath.
Out of the ashes of nothingness, I'll rise into the clouds and clog the darkness like smoke in mirrors. I may never be who or what you want me to be but I'll still be something, something worth of noting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73