You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hope Dies Last !!!(2)

in #esteem6 years ago

Dismantling the kitchen is no small task and I cannot believe you did that all in one day! What a great handyman you are! Even a plumber. My admiration is thrown your way.

Oh, the tile came out so beautiful. The colors and patterns are like candy to the eye. Very nice! I hope that your wife was very happy with it. How could she not be? The job came out nicely, with all the grout lines in between very straight. What more can you ask for?

I like the smaller sinks, but, isn't it hard to scrub the big pots in a small sink? Or is that just in my own mind. Mine may be too deep, it doesn't have the nice, sleek look to it.

You really made the entire kitchen look brand new.

As for the cooking, my favorite ending to the good story! Oh, yummy! Wild mushrooms and onions. I am in heaven. I am not familiar with that kind, but, if they are earthy and delicious, it suits me well. I cannot make polenta properly to save my life. I have no idea what I am doing wrong! Dinner looks delicious and as always, you wow your readers with a meal, fit for a king.

You always say fast and easy, but, honestly, you make everything look like restaurant quality entrees. Thank you for sharing the best part of the day with us, and I am sure that it tasted as good as it looks! Maybe better! Oh, two cooks! Bean soup is a favorite dish of mine. I love the heartiness of the beans! Yummy delicious! What a lucky household that was that night!

Thank you for taking the time and effort to participate in #MarketFriday! Much appreciation goes to you!

As for the question: I said you are the Romanian who cooks that I appreciate most. Yes! It is true. I know two other that cook to eat only. You truly live to cook. There is a big difference!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Sort:  

I start by thanking you for the explanation of the cooks. It flatters me and I enjoy your opinion.

About the others, let me tell you a story:

In 1992, when my son was 10 years old, I was invited by a good friend to her home to give him some gifts to my boy. It was a celebration, St. Nicholas. Saint Nicholas makes gifts to the good children. We stayed until late at night, we went home after 10am. We lived relatively close to our friend. When we got home ... our house was burning! It burned it all up, we had only the clothes we were wearing. I rebuilt the house in almost two years, I was helped by friends and relatives. During this time I learned, alone (there was no internet, You Tube) to build, plumbing and electrical, heating ...Until then, at that unfortunate accident, I didn't know how to do anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84