My Point of View about eSteem

in #esteem6 years ago

I'm the type who wants to have all the things I may need in one place where I can use it in just one click away. In short, I want things handy!

So I am thankful that the technology today allows one person to have all his things stored in his phone. From cameras, to emailing, to banking, to social medias.

I am one of those who enjoy and take advantage of these handy-dandy apps I need that I could just download from playstores online.

Yup, I know I can always use my laptop for checking my emails and the stuffs. But because I used to work in front of the computer eversince I had my first job, I'd always feel the pressure of the works I used to do whenever I sit in front of my laptop.

So when I first landed here on steemit, I was required to face the laptop every so often to write and post something. Which is something that made me feel uncomfortable. Sometimes, I would write on the notes of my old phone, save it as draft on my email and open and post it from the laptop.

So when I got my phone upgraded, courtesy of steemit, there was one thing I asked my boyfriend, @tpkidkai, who's been in the community for quite some time. "Is there an app for Steemit that I could download on my phone? And he told me that there is and introduced me to eSteem.

image

I immediately downloaded it and from then on I seldom face the laptop. Only when I super needed it!

image

I am not that techy and I barely know a lot of things about gadgets and all. But the app gives me convenience, I can get to the steemit pages I want to go in a matter of seconds. It's easier for me to post articles, upload picture, and see responses from other steemians.

image

image

The app may still be limited as it has a different interface compared to the one I usually use in my laptop, but other people who knows a lot more about how the mobile version can be improved have been writing about what they think will be needed to be added to make the life of the users better. Looking into these possible upgrade will sury lead to a better app in the future.

Note:This is just a short insight of how the esteem app is helping me in my steemit journey.

Sort:  

Ang galing ng tech advisor e!

Hahah oo naman! Sinabi mo!

Same here! When I joined I wanted to be more convenient and use it on my phone! It’s been a month and going strong!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85