You Bear the Burden of Your Decision

in #esteem5 years ago

Good evening ladies and gentlemen,

I have come to understand that there are different ways people see us. From my own personal life, I have come to know that people see me differently.

How they see me sometimes

  • To some people, I am a stubborn person who doesn't take advice: sometimes, my sweet lovely sister, tell me: "you ehhhnnnnn, you no dey hear word". This is the vernacular way of saying that someone is stubborn. I, sometimes, believe:

Better you are STUBBORN, than you are STUPID. ~Anonymous

Do you know what? Most of the people who advice you to do one particular thing in any situation wouldn't do the same thing in that situation. It's quite funny!

As I have observed people, I have come to the realization that, sometimes, the advice some give to you, they won't take if given to them
One question I keep asking myself when people advise me is: "Is this advice for my own good, or for their own good?" (look beyond people's speech to see their hearts)

  • To some people, I think I am smarter than I am and can therefore advice myself sometimes: well, I am a big believer in my smartness. Trust me, I know when to draw the line if it's becoming excessive. But, sincerely, I don't believe so much on myself. I only know that I can advise myself sometimes in some things. In fact, let me say this boldly:

If you can't take your advice, don't give it to anyone else ~My Thought

The truth is, if your advice is not valuable to you;it cannot be valuable to someone else.

Now, for any major decisions you need to make in yourself that you have received different advice on, ask yourself: "For whose benefit is this persons advice - for me or for themselves?"

Thanks for reading this article, I really appreciate it!

.

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @emilee2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emilee2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emilee2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emilee2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64