Erela's "Close To You" Cover.

in #esteem4 years ago

Hi Y'all!!!

Kamusta po kayong lahat? (English: How's everyone doing?)

Here's me singing again, Close to you popularized by the Carpenters.

While singing this, I remembered my nanny when I was only 7yrs old. She loved the #Carpenters and influenced me with her #love for #singing. She left us when I turned 12 and went back to our #home country. She said, "you're old enough to take care of yourself and it's time for me take care of my own. They need me now". I miss her. I never got the chance to give back to her. This was one of her favorites.

I hope you enjoy listening to my uploaded music videos. If you have any songs in mind you'd like me to sing, shoot me a message on the comments portion of this post.

At the moment, I am using bittube.tv to upload my videos although not sure if I am in the right channel. Hehehe!!! I'll find out later.

Thanks for dropping by hope you enjoyed.

See you around.

2nd.jpg

Cover by - @erelasblog

Sort:  

Congratulations @erelasblog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70