IMPORTANT UPDATE - SevenDaysOutside Challenge

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

This is an important update to the SevenDaysOutsuide Challenge and not only!

As much as I love the visit your post and leave a comment, sometimes I'm leaving disappointed and sometimes I don't comment at all. Now I'm forced to change the rules and this is not for my own pleasure, it is for your own benefit!

Many times I see a nice photo and i know almost nothing about it. The poster is copying the rules, posting the photo and that's it! Job done!

Even though there is no prize here, money is involved. People love stories and love to learn new things. Steemit is the best way to travel and learn without leaving your house! Quality posts are rewarded! So don't just throw a photo into the mix, write a few sentences, tell people as much as you can about the photo/place/object so they know what they are looking at. You'll see the changes and the difference between making $0.02 per post and making more.

I'm not going to upvote and comment on post that have no description at all. Sorry guys, we are all responsible for creating a valuable and enjoyable environment. So let's add value, bring something that worth upvoting!

Yesterday I saw a contest where the host asked people to choose the winner. There were six contestants, all very good but only two of them bothered to share some information about the photos. I chose the one that gave me the most possible. And maybe (most definitely) not the only one thinking like this.

One day this might come handy, you'll see when your chance depends on it!


Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share a few details like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag.

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

Have fun and let's see your amazing photos! :)

Sort:  

Good advice and a positive change for the challenge!

I'm glad you see it that way.

Well said! I confess I get frustrated when I see a photo with no words whatsoever... At least the location! Great change, resteemed, my dear @erikah!

Many thanks my dear friend!

<3 <3 <3, xoxo!

I'm with you dear Erika! In the last days I have not posted anything! Some will come next week! Xoxo!

I'm so glad you guys are thinking the same. The more we are, the better this place will be. Looking forward to your great content dear Ginga! xoxo

People is too lazy to write something in description...

These lazy people will be left behind.

Okay!! Good idea. Thanks for the warning :)

Thanks for accepting it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77