Let Me Show You The Garden for Fruits And Veggies Monday ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #esteem โ€ข 6 years ago

I was waiting for the day when I can show you what we've been working on the whole spring and that day has come. Come with me to show you the garden.

image

Yes, red currant :) It's been a very good year for currants, I haven't seen so many for a long time.

image

The white is also looking good but they both need another week and half because they are not sweet enough.

image

It's been a very good year for raspberries too, there are so many, I have to pick them all the time and put it in the freezer so I can make a good jam when I have enough.

image

White grape is also looking great. There's plenty this year.

image

These are very sweet and we usually eat it all, this is not for wine :)

image

These are dark, blue grapes, unfortunately when it comes to grape types and wine, my English vocabulary is very limited. Right now it looks like grapes will be sweet this year so I'm planning to make some grape jam as well.

image

Do you remember me planting the onion sets one by one in April?

image
This is the result, my hard work paying out. Onions, garlic, horse radish and some dill.

image

Potatoes are small but looking good, we can have fried potatoes already.

image

Running beans are flowering, in a month we're going to have green beans.

image

This is the tomato paradise! Five lines with five type of tomatoes.

image

In three weeks this little cutie will be red and ready to be eaten.

image

I can hardly wait to eat this fresh kohlrabi.

For an unknown reason I can't upload any more photos, so the rest will come next week.

This is my entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by @lenasveganliving.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile๐Ÿ“ฑ& PC๐Ÿ’ป app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile๐Ÿ“ฑ
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC๐Ÿ’ป
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border up

Sort: ย 

I'll take a little of everything! It all looks so wonderful and delicious. Love continuing to see how your garden is progressing. Definitely gives me some gardening goals to aspire to!

Many thanks @plantstoplanks, I'm glad I can be an inspiration to you :)

EVERYTHING is looking so good!
You'll harvesting so much delicious fruits and veggies before you know it

It's a real honor for me hearing this from you! Thank you! Let's hope nothing bad happens.

What a grate garden. You have green hands :-)๐Ÿ‘It must be.fun to alredy harvest red berries and vegetables.

Thank you! It is fun indeed when you go out and gather your breakfast, lunch and dinner in a couple of minutes :)

I have to starve until late juli, august :D

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Poor you!

I am absolutely blown away Erika, this is like a paradise. I enjoy seeing these beautiful photos very much and I am happy that your hard work is paying off. Congratulations my Dear, job well done ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you so much my dear Lena! I'm so glad you like our garden :) Unfortunately I couldn't upload all the photos I wanted.

You are most welcome Erika..............maybe you can try to upload them in a new post and make it part 2 ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Next Monday I'm going to post the rest. Thank you so much once again for appreciating my gardening photos my dear Lena! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ˜˜

Wow! What an amazing harvest! Looks like you worked a lot! But it's paying off now and the home grown veggies are the best. I wish I had a garden! Thank you for sharing and good luck with gardening :)

Thank you for the nice comment :)

I am always impressed by how huge your garden is! Hope the year continues to be good for all the produce!

Thank you so much Melinda, let's hope nothing bad happens!

Amazing! What a dream having all those goodies growing in you own garden! Red currant, one of my favorites <3

Thank you @islanderman, I should send you some ๐Ÿ˜‰
Or I should send you some fresh veggies to be served at your guest house ๐Ÿ˜Š

No, you should come to my guest house and bring some veggies with you! ๐Ÿ˜

What a great idea! I haven't been to Norway so it would be fantastic! ๐Ÿ˜

Everything in your last comment probably went right except the country ๐Ÿ˜‚ you are welcome to visit!

Ooops ๐Ÿ˜ sorry, I meant Finland ๐Ÿ˜œ
And thanks for the invitation!

These "few" ๐Ÿ˜œ photos are enough to make me jealous already! What a beautiful garden and how lucky you are to eat all these fresh things! I know a great deal of work and effort went into this before you see such results but it must be so satisfying to enjoy your homegrown foods!

Thank you very much @pusteblume, i know you like gardening and take your jealousy as a compliment ๐Ÿ˜Š

Just as it is intended! It is a compliment. ๐Ÿ˜„

I know. You're always a sweetheart ๐Ÿ˜˜

Wow, you have a big garden, fantastic!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67