Spotlight 4th - 10 of June 2018 - SevenDaysOutside Challenge

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians!

Here I am with our very first SevenDaysOutside Challenge SPOTLIGHT! I have to admit, this is fun! We need a tag for the spotlight and I thought of #sdospotlight.

1nap82ea0l.jpg

Let's see who's post has been featured.
steemit-border

WindowMonday - @lighteye with the Unfinished window. This is somehow a controversy, new vs old. Usually the windows are changed or renewed and painted, then the walls. Here somehow the order is different. In any case, that red wall looks great.

m9150pl44n.jpglighteye window

steemit-border

DoorTuesday - @rossfletcher with the Back door in Seal Beach California. This is a special door because the patter of the door that seems to be the sun and its rays looks like the palm leaf shadow on the wall.

v2366exe2o.jpg

steemit-border

RustArtWednesday - @kunschj with this rusty chain close up. I like that the rust is so clear and the chain looks so big.

1coijnslth.jpg

steemit-border

GateThursday - @ginga with the Élysée Palace Gate. It's a great piece of history.

e65lkx6sxh.jpg

steemit-border

StatueFriday - @kunschj with A. W. Ross and "The Miracle Mile". I've always loved statues that are a bit green and this statue is rusty as well.

xk2a0teruz.jpg

And we have another features statue. @sniki003 with the Mobile statues in Prague. These statues are so funny :)

kfvq27v5ko.jpg

steemit-border

BrickSaturday - @cyclamen with Bricks from different places. This is 2 in 1 for me because of this amazing statue.

5qaohbarcz.jpg

steemit-border

StreetlampSunday - @cyclamen with Gaudi's street lamp with a bench. I've never seen a street lamp with a bench. This is exceptional!

3vsjzfrj2e.jpg

That's it for this week. Thank you all for participating, keep up the good work! Let's hope we'll have more entries for the next Spotlight. Make sure you describe what you are posting so your entry can be featured.

Please visit those mentioned above and show your appreciation for their good work, also let me know in a comment which is your favorite one.

steemit-border
Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag.

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

Sort:  

It looks like a fun interesting challenge trying to find all these features time consuming but fun and will keep your eyes scanning around that's for sure :)

Thank you! You're welcome to join any time :)

Thank you @erikah but i don't think i can keep up with that one have to much on my plate already i think :)

Nice challenhe. Good idea, i like it.

I'm glad you do and thank you! Looking forward to seeing you in the challenge!

I'm happy to be included and love every ones photos!

Thank you :)

You're welcome! It's my pleasure having these good photos! :)

Thanks for the mention, @erikah :)

You’ve made really nice gallery. Good luck!

My pleasure :)

Thanks @erikah for featuring two of my pictures. The entries to this challenge are so amazing that this is truly an honor!

It's my pleasure @kunschj to feature such great photos!

Great post, loved the idea, @erikah! And congrats to the winners, photos are great!
Cheers to all!
Resteemed!

Many thanks sweetie :)

Su cute my dear Erika! Thanks a lot for including me. I'm very happy! Congrats to all! Xoxo.

My pleasure, I'm glad you like it :) xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87