A simple math trick (squaring 5th series)

in #esteem6 years ago

Hey hello to all today am here to share my most exited maths trick in getting a square numbers of 5 series. Before that I need to mention where I learned this, my college placement staff Thiru. Marappan. This is an awesome trick let's starts the lesson.

Choose your own number ending with 5

For example am going to take 85 am here going to square this number with easy trick.
image
In this above image you can see, I separated 8 & 5 and square the last digit 52. Write 25 on the separate side.
image
On other side we have 8. Add 1 to that number and multiply with the existing one you can clearly understand by the above image. Here 8+1=9. Then 9×8=72.
image
Finally attach the founded results from step 1 & 2. You will get the answer as 7225. And here is the calci verification.
image
You may can try this with any numbers ending with 5. All the image and verification are originally created by me @erode. One more help form the readers side I am searching for the alignment coding as in newspaper "multiple columns and image embedded in the middle." If anyone knows the answer notify me in comment section.
image

Sort:  

This is quite simple ☺

Yeah! More tricks revealed soon 😎

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Sounds fun, Maths is over to my head hahaha

😆😆😆😆

Very interesting post @erode. Why don't you start a maths series and write a similar maths tricks? It will be fun to see good math puzzles in blockchain.

Sure I will try my best 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95