Freewrite Day 446 Happy

in #esteem5 years ago

athf6immkx.jpg

What does it mean to be happy and should we all try to get there?

I feel like this is an over-rated goal. I’m happy to be alive, I am happy to be able to keep working. I’m happy I can get out of bed today.

But I’m not happy about some other things in my life I will not list. I work hard to improve those things and try not to worry, and pray, and carry on.

I’m not striving for happiness, I am striving for my goals. I do not wonder about if they will make me happy. I wonder if they are they right thing to do and if I am up to the challenge.

I have known many people who were happy in dire circumstances, and also many who were not happy with the best that life can give them.

Early in my accounting career I had a job that took me to a lot of rich people's homes to “do their books”. These were a lot of short term assignments for a mentor who was helping me learn the ropes. I ended up working with boxes of papers and bills and receipts in places like the “Maid's Quarters” or the cabana by the pool.

I met so many unhappy people! I was shocked. I had never been so close to major wealth before and was stunned by the misery.

Two of the people I got close with at this time were men who were also new to this vast wealth. One had married in, and the other struck it rich with an invention he had made. They did not know each other. Both of them told me their greatest dream was to be poor again so they could be happy. But the comforts of this new life meant they had not option but to stay in it.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

@fitinfun if i would've missed reading this one, i would've been hapless, but since i've read this, my joy is BOUNDLESS.....

What a sad but true #freewrite, I know alotta bitter rich people. 🙏

I've been scent to deliver today's prompt 💌
MomentCam_20190109172207.gif
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-447-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-perfume

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23