Freewrite Day 447 Perfume

in #esteem5 years ago

vpufe9rcge.jpg

I am not one for perfume and that will not be much of a surprise if you already follow my blog. I am a “clean eater,” have autoimmune disease, used to be obese, and have no money or people near me. So there is absolutely no reason for me to use it.

I am a bit sensitive to smells, especially chemical odors and try to keep things as plain as I can have them.

My mom used perfume – I think daily. She was a girly girl and quite disappointed to have my fat self for a daughter. There was no dressing me up and that’s for sure.

My mom was also very clean and tidy. She was a stay at home mom and we always had nice houses and things around. She had a pretty silver tray for her perfumes and this prompt lets me see it again. She liked Shalimar and got it for gifts from my dad. I think she also had Chanel No 5. Now I want to smell those again to see if they smell like my mom.

I do not have a lot of disappointment in my life but one of those things is that my mom never got to see me thin. I know it would have made her so happy and I hope she’s up in heaven knowing her dream came true.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

She is looking down from heaven and am proud of you thin :)


I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'fire alarm'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86