Freewrite Day 501 Minivan

in #esteem5 years ago

sv0vd06pni.jpg

Even though the prompt for today is mini van, both I and duckduckgo think this is one word – minivan, so this is what I have to go with or my ocd will be set off.

So, what do I know, or think about minivans? Not much. I think it was a “mom car” back in the 1980’s. If you drove one you were a nerd. You got it because you had kids and sports equipment to drive around.

Minivan’s got taken over by SUV’s. Those I remember. I do not know what year it was, but all of the sudden these big cars (or trucks) were on the road. I lived in a Navy town and started seeing them everywhere on the roads.

This was a surprise to me since I thought we were having a gas crisis and that cars were supposed to get more efficient. Well, a lot of big suv’s with one person in them was not too planet-friendly.

I remember having to look around them as I drove in my little car. I didn’t have any reason to get a big van or suv since I barely drove much anyway.

Do we still have minivans? I do not know. I have no vehicles on my radar screen except for public transportation. And now in SE Asia, all the brands and types are different than I was used to in California. We have a lot more motorcycles here.

As long as none of them hits me while I walk on the side of the road, it’s all good.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Well done Sharon @fitinfun, I remember the transition from
VANS to Mini vans to SUV's...I'm an old fart.
       

lol - You and me both! I think about 5% of the people driving them actually need a car that size :)

It seems like I woke up one day and the world was full of those SUV's, the gas guzzlers. Watch out for those motorcycles. : )

Resident cat here, helping to deliver today's new prompt which I am sure you will have a lot to write about since you know so much about this topic. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-502-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-let-s-eat

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thank you! I am on both of those and very thankful for your reminder :)

I will be careful. Luckily we have smaller vehicles here, and people look out for pedestrians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73