Freewrite Day 567 Walrus

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

tqmddpttry.jpg

Often the freewrite prompt is perfect for me that day. Today is not one of those days. I have no info about walruses at all except vague memories of The Beatles song which was gibberish. I’m only doing this post because somehow I managed to make a poster for it. When? I do not know...

I’ve been in bed for maybe 20 hours since last time I was up. My left hand and wrist are still in big pain and one of my Malaysian friends tells me not to take drinks from someone I do not know and to watch out for gangsters from now on. I will!

I’m having a lot of coughing fits and do not think I will go to church tomorrow so I do not infect anyone. I do not think I could sit and stand as long as needed anyway, much less sing. So I will try to get this and post for my other two blogs out and go back to bed again.

I got out the door last night but still did not get protein while staggering around. I’m not up to going out again tonight. My friend brought me some chicken, so I will eat this after posting and hope tomorrow will be a better day.

I living in San Diego for about 20 years and went to the Zoo and Sea World there many times. You would think I saw a walrus in at least one of those places, but if I did he/she did not make an impression.

My post is for the #freewrite weekend challenge for May 11 2019 by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow Tips!

My April 2019 Minnow Tips Update Series:

Part One - General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Part Two - Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Part Three - Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
Part Four - How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Part Five - Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Part Six - Enter contests on STEEM and win!

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Reviews

All recommended!
ginabot
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

I login to magic-dice daily and roll one time. Is this giving me luck and good fortune? Join me and try for yourself!
https://magic-dice.com/?ref=fitinfun

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 110000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 120000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much. I hope to be back on track very soon.

I doubt there are walrusses at the zoo or Sea Life. Not in ours. Perhaps at the "Dolfinarium" in Harderwijk although I think just dolphins or Orcas, they give a show.

Did you take drinks from someone? Your health doesn't sound great at all. No doctor around?
Wish you strength and hope you get better soon.

Ps egg is the most complete food one can eat.

Posted using Partiko Android

I did, but it was served by a restaurant:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/freewrite-day-566-free-event

I'm getting better, I think, but slow and still really tired. How are you doing?

I suffer from pain and bad dreams.
The intention is new x rays, I think there is an infection or the doctor seriously damaged some nerves.
I feel mainly tired, try to stay awake in between.

Posted using Partiko Android

So late getting back to this comment, @wakeupkitty. I hope you are feeling so muchbetter now.

Actually its getting worse, am kind of panicking now 😟

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh dear. Praying for you, my friend, @wakeupkitty. Don't give up or give in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14