Freewrite Day 627 @deeanndmathews and the Sexy Tango

in #esteem5 years ago

721xaakafe.jpg

@dreemsteem is to blame for this whole mess. If it was not for her insane prompts, I would not have taken the idea of throwing @deeanndmathews out to the wolves seriously.

Does everyone know that @deeanndmathews was so overwhelmed that she had to get up and leave the computer?! When I was writing I thought, “This would really be a crazy thing to read when you get up. Her notifications are going to be off the charts.”

But never once did I doubt that @dreemsteem was at the root of this.

= =

This is what I thought happened:

MW: I need 100 prompts. I came to Colorado for you people, and you need to give it up.

DS: I can do it! This will be so fun!

Scribble scribble scribble

DS: Done! Look! Wet, pirate, mange, carpet, metal baby beads! I got bored after the first 65 prompts, but check out this idea for the next 35! Take all these scraps of paper. I put the names I could find of your freewriters on each one.

Once a week, pull one out and just give that name as the prompt. It will build community. Add new people into the hat when they show up. This should give you enough time to start being creative again on your own or find someone else to string random words together like I did.

MW: I love this idea. Thank you so much!

Sigh… I am all sad now that I do not get to use the ideas I have about a few key people :(

And as for the sexy tango:

I never did that when I was fat.

I am not doing it now when I am old.

So I feel like I have missed this entire sexy tango boat.

However, thanks to @dreemsteem, I found out that @deeanndmathews is a musician. Somehow I feel like that counts for something.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

039lew8cd0.jpg

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hahahhahahaha this was hilarious!!!! 😂😂😂😂

Guess who I am seeing tomorrow??

@mariannewest! Hahhahaa I will bring LOTS more prompts with me!! 😜

So glad you liked it, @dreemsteem! Despite it all, you have brightened up our @freewritehouse. Give Marianne a big hug for me :)

HaHa! Soooooo funny! : )

This is funny. Hahaha! 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, @gingbabida! So glad you liked it :)

You crack me up! I don't even know what to write with the prompt so I shall wait for another prompt. Hehe.

I loved this! I got her on the next prompt too about pizza. But now I am done. I hope you all are doing good over there and we will see each other Sunday :)

This was hilarious ... I just thought you would have put it like I was running through the streets of San Francisco overwhelmed, stopped upon hearing some sexy tango music, and then kept running since I don't have any more clue about the tango than you do... but what you wrote was HILARIOUS!

Haha! I should have done more, but time gets in the way. This was so fun, and a nice change of pace :)

This is wonderful! I've been away, and I have no idea what happened with @deeanndmathews, but your story of what you thought happened is so very funny!
I'm your encouragement! Write another please!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!


https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-627-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-stale-pepperoni-pizza

Haha! You missed a good one :) TY so much for the prompt, @owasco.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10