Freewrite Day 630 - 10,000 Feet Elevation

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

z2g07ajgv1.jpg

I have been over 10,000 feet elevation, during the time I lived in Denver Colorado. Denver is the Mile High City, at 5000+ feet, but I went up to the Rocky Mountains a few times where the peaks are much higher.

Getting up there is a big long chore of driving. I already did not feel too well a Denver’s elevation, and never completely acclimated to it. Five years later when I found out about the genetic condition of my heart I was told not to go above 8000 feet on a list of things not to do.

When I told my doctor I had been to 14,000, he said I must have felt horrible up there.

I did not feel horrible, I felt drunk, deluded and had an upset stomach.

I have been twice to the top of Mt Evans on the highest paved road in the us. Both times at about 12000 feet, I lost a lot of my brain power and reason.

Luckily I was never the driver as I would have wrecked the car. Neat the top, thereare alot of cars pulled over as the drivers are trying to recover and continue up of down.

I worked with a guy in Denver who was trying to climb all of the “Fourteeners” in the State of Colorado. He told me he always threw up on the summit if not on the way up and the way down.

I think humans are not made to be up there.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Please read my Minnow Tips here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

nm5dl3062o.jpg

Ask me about weight loss if you are interested in it. I will help you.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Amazing how the elevation can effect the body so much. Really makes you think about the life of a Sherpa!

See you in a few months 😉

That's for sure. I read once that they do not feel good at sea level.

Congratulations on the weight loss too!

I fear the heights, I could not get that high.

It does not really feel high, when you are up there. I have a fear of heights too :)

Did your BP go up there? How do you fly? While in the airplane elevation is about 33,000 feet.

I have very low blood pressure and did not check. When you fly the cabin is pressurized so you do not feel the altitude, @mgaft1.

I really learnt a lot of geographic stuff from this post.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

Love to take one at a time
Just pick one from the line
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-7-13-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
Three in one prompt, for big boys
Write till you're done, win awards
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-7-13-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
...
Do have a wonderful weekend and a happy and Blessed Sunday.

Humans might.live in.hills but these nights?.I.agree with you we don't belong there.💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Finding out you have health concerns on a climb sounds terrible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94