Freewrite Day 655 Ideas Worth Spreading

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

umhf0s83kq.jpg

What ideas are worth spreading? I certainly have no clue. A long time ago I though my weight loss ideas were helpful and should be passed on to many. Now I don’t think anyone is listening. I feel pretty discouraged about that now.

When I first started trying to help people with weight loss, I was accosting fat people on the street. Yes, really. Can you imagine any worse idea than that?

There was a huge fat guy in my local grocery store who watched me shrink. I would see him every few weeks and he kept asking me what I was doing to lose weight so fast. But he would not listen when I told him.

When I tried to tell him the strategies I was using, he did not want to know. He told me to stop bothering him about it after a few times.

On the July 4th after I lost weight, I went to the parade and picked fat people out of the crowd and tried to talk to them about weight loss. That was another horrible idea.

I’m pretty much out of ideas now and hope something new will come soon.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

acax639kxy.jpg

Sort:  

I know this was not supposed to be funny but I really was entertained - accosting people is a horrible idea! I’m sure at the time it did not feel like you were accosting them. It’s the way it was written, and I enjoyed the writing.

I am sending you love and also a suggestion. Make a dream board. They work. (I make mine in notebook paper and with pencil) Let’s put something good out there for you.


Posted via Marlians.com

I did make a dream board once and everything did come true. I will try again. I did know I was accosting people, but I felt like I needed to, @metzli. I gave up after about 1 year!

I am glad you stopped accosting people. My kids think I accost people when I start talking about identifying Native American on the census... to me, it’s just something important that needs to be said. I get it.

Looking forward to seeing your dream board.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I am sure you have heard about crazy cat ladies, well you were a crazy motivation lady. I hope something new comes to mind for you. : )

Resident cat here, knowing that you will definitely have something to say about contour. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-656-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-contour

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86