Freewrite Day 656 Contour

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

ufho1gnrqi.jpg

I am only on social media because I lost “half my size” over eight years ago and then started this futile attempt to help others do so too. I never even had a fb account or looked at social media at all before this time.

Myspace and other earlier medias passed by without my notice. Only LinkedIn had my resume for my accounting work and I did not do much with that.

So how was I going to “Do” social media to help pople lose weight? Someone told me it was a visual place, so I took a free online course for social media photography. I spent about 18 months there doing all kinds of assignments and maybe learned a little bit.

At the very start of it, I was so afraid of my new thin body, that I could barely step outside the door. People were looking at me! Me! Fat Sharon who was now no longer fat and had boobs men could actually notice. It was terrifying.

I’m not too good in public anyway and find it hard to be out there noticing things. I mostly see shapes, lines and colors when I am out and miss a lot of what you see.

So how was I going to do this trick of taking social media photographs?

The fitness trainer I was using at the time was perplexed by my strange reaction to my new life and size. He said, “If all you can see is shapes, lines and colors, take photos of that.”

This is what I have done ever since.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

vppq9tmex7.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You were terrified of being noticed slim Sharon

Posted using Partiko Android

A greta freewrite and I thin with any change even something as amazing as you did with losing the weight having those feelings are natural

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99