Tree Tuesday Visits Coronado California

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

The trees of Coronado California did not often draw my attention when I was living there. These shots from the Fall of 2013 came off an old external drive I just fired up in the last week. I have been feeling uninspired by my recent photos and decided to seek a new outlook.

In this shot I was lurking behind the Coronado Library and drawn to the wheat they had growing there. The trees are accidental to the shot and seem to look a bit like a grove.

1 tree tuesday fitinfun untitled shoot-285.JPG

Here I am looking out to the beach my Sunset Park and noticing the new construction. I am glad they saved these two old trees that might be olives.

2 Tree tuesday fitinfun untitled shoot-029.JPG

Here I'm standing up near the Hotel del Coronado and interested in the dredging going on offshore. The line of three palms appears in many of my shots from this spot over the years I was there. I like the sky in this shot as the sun dips down behind me.

3 Tree tuesday fitinfununtitled shoot-089.JPG

I'm taking a photo of the ivy covered condo now which is less than a block from where I lived. The low light on main subject contracts with the setting sunlight on the palms.

4 tree tuesday fitinfun untitled shoot-245.JPG

This is a photo of my neighbor's trash which built up for weeks. The trash cans are also full of bricks so Edco would not lift them. In this case, I actually did thoughtfully include the palms in the shot to make a nice contrast.

5 Tree tuesdy fitifun untitled shoot-057.JPG

My photos today are for #treetuesday, initiated by @old-guy-photos

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

A miracle has occured and I can now pay my rent and wifi due on Februry 15. See below for ideas of how you can maybe help me succeed for another month after that.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Howdy there fitinfun! These are probably the best accidental tree shots I've ever seen! lol. I especially like the Olive trees and the one below it looking out to the ocean.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=fitinfun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-visits-coronado-california


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

One thing that I love about this world is nature but little by little it's degrading especially here in our country with all the illegal logging. Thanks for sharing your lovely photos with us. Have a great day!

Thank you @sgbonus! I was at a lack for inspiration and at least I got a post out :)

Great pictures and post. I definitely need to read more of your blog!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @blockchain-kid! Be sure to look at my minnow tips post I link at the bottom. It's good to see when you are new here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99