Before the Storm Kuala Lumpur Malaysia My entry for Snapfeed Competion 16

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I staggered out the door today in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia hoping to get ahead of the afternoon rain, and I won! I needed food and water, and did not have enough in my condo to wait any longer.

We had a gigantic storm from about noon until midnight yesterday, and I was just not up to getting out into it. I had a little bit of food left here, but not much water so action was required.

I'm posting to the weekly Snapfeed Competition by @tggr, and checked to remind myself of the rules before I left.

The post has ideas of what to take pictures of and this is one of them:

Something you see every day, but never took time to appreciate.

I move often, and sometimes wish I had photos of very ordinary things, so that is what I'm showing today. This is in reverse order of my walk.

tggr 10 2 1 IMG_20191002_151158.jpg

Part of a menu board in the condo restaurant I went to today

I do not speak Malay, but now I know that:

  • Keropok Lekor is:

fish and sago flour and seasoned with salt and sugar. It is slightly greyish in colour and gives off a fishy taste and smell which becomes more prominent as it cools down after frying.

Pisang Goreng is:

Fried bananas or plantains

Kuih Udang is:

Prawn or Shrimp fritters

I really want the last one now, and maybe the second one, and probably the first one too.

tggr 10 2 2 IMG_20191002_150235.jpg

The second of the water bottle filling stations I tried

The water machine I like the best was broken. I have figured out that the one on the highest ground has the least particulate matter in the product. This one is in the middle ground, and the last one might a well be in a ditch. I always hope at least one of my first two choices will be operational.

tggr 10 2 3 IMG_20191002_145949.jpg

Wide view of Water Station #2

An elevator lobby is on the left. The motorcycle is delivering food, my machine, A gas thing I hng my should bag on while filling bottles, and mailboxes on the right. This is a photo I am glad I took to remember this spot.

I later took the elevator down two floors to get to the restaurant. Happily, it was working too.

tggr 10 2 4 IMG_20191002_145637.jpg

Pretty flowers I love

Thanks to Denise, @dswigle and her MarketFriday event, I take photos of flowers now. I am so happy each time I see these. They a sort of like pansies, but not really. Most of them are more green than they look. And one is red today!

tggr 10 2 5 IMG_20190924_180356_HDR.jpg

Cones for @janton!

I take photos of cones whenever I see them, since I am odd that way. They catch my eye and I enjoy them more than most people do.

These two seem to be marking the spot of a manhole cover repair. One of them is working, and the other is keeping him company. The guy riding by on the motorcycle looked at me weirdly.

I have more!

But the challenge for this contest is to post 4-5 photos, so I have reached my limit for this post.

Maybe I will get the rest into the WednesdayWalk event by @tattoodjay. I am doing that on my @fitinfun blog this week, and had a plan alread, but sometimes plans change. Since I actually took and recorded a walk on a Wednesday, I do not want to jinx myself!

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you! Those are lovely looking specimens! I thought they were crown of thorns?

Either way, I love the thoughts that you are getting out and snapping shots of all that beauty! :)

Thanks for the mention, Sharon! @fitinfunfood

!tip

🎁 Hi @fitinfunfood! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: On Being Important, Or Not Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00