Food Fight Friday goes to Kuala Lumpur Malaysia for food from Borneo!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I ate a fish last Sunday, and here is is for Food Fight Friday. Delectable!

fff IMG_20190203_133607_HDR.jpg

It may have been from Borneo. But even if it wasn't it was cooked the way they cook on that island. At least on the Malaysian part of it.

fff IMG_20190203_140736.jpg

Sugar Bun is fast food the way they make it in Borneo.

fff IMG_20190203_140715.jpg

It's a bit expensive for what I normally eat in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia.

fff IMG_20190203_140706.jpg

But the Borneo Eco Fish Meal Set is on Sale on Sunday, so that is what I got. 16.90 MYR is $4.15 usd.

fff IMG_20190203_140726.jpg

This is where you wash your hands before eating. It is in the main area of the restaurant. A sink like this is somewhere in every Malaysian Restaurant I have ever eaten at.

fff IMG_20190203_140801.jpg

Why is this idea not standard in every country? I have no idea.

Homemade Lemon Barley Drink was for sale, and I love this. But I had sadly already ordered a Sprite. What is fast food without a soda? Not done right.

fff IMG_20190203_140808.jpg

My young friend is demonstrating how to eat properly in Malaysia with a fork in one hand and a spoon in the other.

fff IMG_20190203_132355_HDR.jpg

This is not a skill I posess and I am trying to learn.
fff IMG_20190203_132402_HDR.jpg

Everyone eats this way here. It is natural to Malaysians and impossible for me.
fff IMG_20190203_132411_HDR.jpg

Studying...
fff IMG_20190203_132416_HDR.jpg

Now my food has come.

fff IMG_20190203_133603_HDR.jpg

The brown sauce is spicy sweet and yummy. The red will blow your head off and make you need tissues.
fff IMG_20190203_133613_HDR.jpg

The salad is wonderful and should be ten times larger. The rice has raisins in it and is very good. My paleo life is out the window in SE Asia. Hello arthritis!
fff IMG_20190203_133607_HDR.jpg

I was not able to take photos while eating and sucking fish meat off the bones. This was a 10 out of 10 meal and my fingers were too sticky for the camera.

fff IMG_20190203_140549_HDR.jpg

Now we are going shopping while stufffed (fff) because we are in a mall and that's how it's done.

fff IMG_20190203_140655.jpg

My post is for Food Fight Friday, known as fff here on steem. Show us what you are eating or cooking and you can enter too! Here is the post from last week so you can see how it goes. This is a highly flexible contest, so get on it! The only thing you need to do is post food on Friday, so that's what I am doing.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Rent is due on Februry 15, and I do not have it yet. Stress in the name of the game here now. Maybe you can help me succeed for another month.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=fitinfunfood
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=food-fight-friday-goes-to-kuala-lumpur-malaysia-for-food-from-borneo


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That fish looks killer!

"What is fast food without a soda? Not done right."

"A litre of Cola"
tenor-3.gif

Haha! I maybe be healthy now, but a bit of cheating never killed anyone - I don't think!

Good luck in Round 29 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma.
125BBBF8-726F-41EA-BB39-4F1622EE09F8.gif

I did kind of feel faint after this killer meal. Thank you so much!

Nice to see you in the ring @fitinfunfood. I had no idea Malaysians eat with both a fork and spoon in hand. How interesting… I can see how it would definitely take some practice to get used to being as most of way with our right hand only. When I’m dining at an upscale restaurant I’ll eat with my fork and knife in hand. Haha… I never realized that until i just said it to you. Funny! Anyway, welcome to the family and I look forward to more of your international eating experiences :)

So late to my replies @puravidaville!

I am even in a worse position since I am left handed. I am the only one who eats left handed in the whole region as far as I know. People I eat with will ask each other, "Is she really eating rice with a fork in her left hand???" Then they gawk, lol. I feel like I do my bit for diversity :)

I am very happy to find this place. After see your posts curied a few times, I thought I was too weak to try, but I am over it now!

The more the merrier. We are all super relaxed about the whole thing. It makes for a great community of people. For some reason when I click on this comment from my reply stream it disappears. I had to respond from my steam world account… strange computer thingys. Glad you found us too 😉. Looking forward to all of your contributions.

It’s nice to see you in the kitchen @fitinfunfood, ain’t it great?! A place where you can teach the rest of us stuff like how Malaysians eat their food, I never would’ve known otherwise. Thank you!

Great entry, chef!

Thank you very much! @dandays. I have all kinds of odd knowledge now :)

Hey @fitinfunfood, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in your reply to their post. Call me out!!

You are awesome! Thank you very much for the support. I really appreciate the boost even though I am late to replay :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01