My Entry for the Looking Back / Looking Forward CCC Contest 10 2-07

in #esteem5 years ago

mk1qho6jtb.jpg

This week I am looking forward to a visit to Singapore. I have to leave Malaysia each 90 days and come back on a new tourist visa, and tomorrow is my 90th day.

I will leave at about 7:15 am from my condo, get on a bus at 10 am, and should be to the hostel I will stay in by 5 or 6 pm. I enjoy travel and the bus will be comfortable and smooth if not completely predictable.

I read a post by @kimzwarch a few weeks ago talking about how these Malaysia/Singapore buses cannot be counted on to leave on time, or get you to the actual place you are supposed to be, and this is my experience as well. But once I get on a bus going in the right direction, I always feel I have done my part and all will work out in the end.

After stressing about money for every single minute in the last weeks, all of the sudden, my immediate needs are taken care of. Thank you @myjob for the wallet transfer, and thank you @josephinengpy and another person from my church, (not steeming) for incredible moral and financial support.

Now I can eat on the trip, afford the hostel nights, and pay for the transport I will need aside from the main bus. All of my stress is gone! I ended up passing out for a few hours due to huge relief.

BUT!

If you saw my last post about this trip, you will see I am feeling like a big failure on STEEM. I need to do better here – now and always, and I need to figure out how to do this soon.

STEEMFest is coming up in November and I will be there. The timing coincides with the next Visa trip I need to make out of Malaysia, and how could I not go to Bangkok when it is right next door?

But this is a HUGE financial cost, no matter how much I win to help, or how much I get sponsored by others. I believe in STEEM, and now it is up to me to do better here.

My photo for this post is from my dinner tonight. Right as I started this post, my friend @josephinengpy came by with it as well as a water bottle to take for my trip. I am truly blessed and do not forget that for one moment.

This post is my entry for the Looking Back / Looking Forward Contest by @nmcdougal94 for CCC. Post about what happened to you in the last week, or what you are looking forward to in the coming week, and you can enter too!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Yes, both of these are me. I'm so glad my days of obesity are over. I can help you do this too if you need help. Just ask me!
dva77yl1lu.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I'm still inspired--motivated, too!--and in awe of your new fitness levels:

And trying to figure out a personal trainer and nutritionist/chef who can help me learn to cook non-inflammatory, healthy food to get me on track.
Your food photo looks yummy!

Happy to hear your problems are solved. I hope @myjob will not get in trouble if she and her husband can no longer go fishing.

Once in the bus I agree, you can rest. Do they stop if you need to pee?
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58