My Entry for the Pay it Forward Curation Contest Week 70

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

0qv7nv0xhw.jpg

I am again featuring two of my fellow freewriters for this @pifc curation contest entry. Freewriters are very dedicated to getting a post out daily and I end up getting to know them well over time as they continue to share their stories. Today I bring two very different posts for the same prompt.

My first choice is from:

with a freewrite for the prompt of “contour:”

The Cave - a Splinterlands Freewrite

  • Post Payout $0.53
  • Written 4 hours ago

As you call tell from the title, @darthgexe is using the freewrite prompt to tell a story relating to steemmonsters/splinterlands. I think this is a very creative way to stay active in multiple areas of steem.

The story is very exciting for such a short tale and makes me want to read more. Do the brave boys continue down their path, or escape back out to where they already had others chasing them? Hopefully more installments will give us answers soon.

My second choice comes from:

with her freewrite also for the prompt of “contour:”

Day 656: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday-Prompt: contour

  • Post Payout $0.63
  • Written 4 hours ago

This freewrite is a true and hopeful tale of how getting up and about and the power of art can heal us from sad times. I have also lost my mom, so the theme is one that resonates with me.

Due to poor wifi, I do not have media showing in my normal browser window and so read the text before seeing @whatisnew’s photos for the post. I was so thrilled to see them when I took the post to my other browser. They are both stunning and give such hope. Seeing this post has lifted my spirits too.

And now I wish I had a butterfly bush in person, but I am glad to be able to share this one online.

Here is the call for entry post for this @pifc contest:

https://steempeak.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-70-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

The contest runs weekly, and this one closes at Saturday 08/10/19 at 11:59pm CST, so you have plenty of time to enter too!

Thank you to all involved in this very helpful and motivating event:

Judges

@trincowski
@tryskele
@lynncoyle1
@viking-ventures

Sponsors:

@bengy 1 SBI Share
@andrewharland 4 SBI Shares
@roleerob 1 SBI Shares
@stever82 2 SBI Shares
@thedarkhorse 2 SBI shares for Random Winners

Thank you all for this wonderful event. I will be back next week with more great freewriter posts for you to review.

This is Sharon at @fitifun, using my @fitinfunfood blog for this purpose.

vppq9tmex7.png

Sort:  

Thank you once again for the entry @fitinfunfood:) I enjoyed reading both of them ... it's interesting to see how the freewrites take such different shapes with people!

Thank you, @lynncoyle1. It really is fun to read these each time and find so much diversity. I'm so glad I finally realized I had a wealth of material for the @pifc each week :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 70 is confirmed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98