My Thursday Favorites #2.09 Contest Entry – My Favorite Type of Shoes

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

d3ijcfwtl7.jpg

My favorite shoes are the ones I can afford and get on my feet. I have a lot of bone deformation due to Rheumatoid Arthritis and this is a limiting factor for my feet and shoes.

I mostly wear open sandals, flip flops, or shower shoes around the house.

Outside I am wearing Men’s flats with as big of a toe box as I can get and not walk out of them. Now in SE Asia, women's feet are generally much smaller than mine anyway. So it's good I am going into the Men's section here.

This is not a pretty picture! Shoes are supposed to look good. Sadly, that boat has passed me by in this lifetime.

Before I had deformed feet, I had fat feet since I was morbidly obese. I used to have to get very wide shoes and I was about 2 sizes bigger in shoes than I am now at "half my size."

No matter what, I have always worn the flats. There is not any point in trying to wear heels when you are really fat. It's the same deal when your feet are deformed. Life is hard enough without teetering on heels.

I never really could find cute shoes that were comfortable at any point in my life.

I am just happy if I do not have to spend an arm and a leg on shoes, and glad to find some that will work out for me whenever I do.

My post today is for the weekly Thursday Favorites Contest by @marblely for ccc. Tell us about your favorite type of shoes, and you can enter too!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

If it fits, why not? Doesn’t matter if it is men’s shoes :) I like flats too, wide and affordable ones. I tried expensive shoes once and it was supposedly good for the feet but nope, it hurts. Yup. It is not easy to find comfy shoes and most times, I wear sneakers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84