A short story of life

in #esteem6 years ago

image
pic credit

When I was younger, days dragged on and I couldn't wait to grow older so I could do the things that I couldn't do. Buy the things that I couldn't buy and experience the essence if youth.

Then we grew older, we passed by all those things and we start to wonder, is that it? We start to realize, its not easy.

What is the purpose of life

Why does this happen to me

Why can't I achieve this, this, and that

To complete this self-misery, we added a 'the grass is greener on the other side'

During a time in our life, we started to search for what is the purpose of our life. Are there more to just the things we do daily, routinely. We dream of breaking out of those routine and find sonething better.

We dream of being an impact to the society, but is it really for them or is it to fill in the emptiness in our soul.

There are some lucky few, who genuinely does it for others.

To them, I give my applause and a bow of respect.

I wondered how were they able to, the answer is to take off the 'I'

Matthew 6:25
25 “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? 26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life[a]?

I am still learning, it will always be a process of learning. Taking off the 'I' in everything.

Human are born selfish, but we are also born to love.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66