Dolphinhood before 2020? Yes or No

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I am more and more thinking about my progress on the steem blockchain and am still surprised with it! It has been skyrocketing. This all thanks to some luck, persistence and investments.
With the sharp increase in value of Steem in the past weeks, it all felt worthwhile!

While my goal for this year was set on owning 2250 SP, I will speak out loudly my new target for this year! I really do want to become a dolphin this year. That would add another friendly doplhin to the Steem Ocean. And an engaged one. This year alone I did write around 1500 comments and posts! What about that.

The plan

I would need around 130 SP per 2 weeks to complete this goal.
The plan is to act as normal. No special things except that I should pay closer attention to curation rewards! As @abh12345 wrote in his last post, lost of SP can be earned with this. But this tactic my not hinder my manual curation!

As you can see the curation rewards are growing steadily. Asher predicted in the beginning of the year, that I could end up with 20 SP per month bu curating. Those are just extra SPs in the pocket chasing the ultimate goal!

0xhod2tma7.png
Source

I did lots of calculations and do think that with lots of luck (visits from Orca's or Whales, which I will not chase, they have the freedom to discover this minnow account) and persistence that I do have a shot.

Here is the table I should follow!
Each row represents 2 weeks!

h5th0c4mm8.png

The yellow rows are the important row. If I am behind too much, I will purchase SP to stay on track! Or I will use the liquid Steem I have available. Normally I do have liquid steem available to invest in new projects, but this could also be considered a project. My own Dolphinhood project!
Also I did increase the SP I need to earn with 2 SP per 2 weeks. This way I do have an incremental target! Doing the same each 2 weeks won't be enough. Each week has to be better than the previous week!

What do you think?

Can I reach my goal?
Do you have any tips?
Am I to aggressive with my targets?
Feel free to let me know, I would like to have as many opinions as possible.
This target and for sure the plan hasn't be carved in stone (yet), so changes can be made!

Cheers,
Peter

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Too possible, I earned 1k SP for 1 whole year(January 2018-January 2019), and I earned my next 1k in a month(Feb 2019). Just keep Steeming.

Best of luck to you! Eyes on the goal and you will make it.

Thats quite a nice growth rate. Gratz. Still i think you would need to find at least one Orca to help you out which isnt easy... Making friends on a platform where friendships are based on mutual financial benefit makes it even harder.
Ive used every possible dapp source of income i can find and i still get barely around 30 SP + equivalent in SBD per week.

Good luck on your goal. I should probably reach Dolphin around the same time. :)

Absolutely can make it happen! You have figures out sone great ways to grow which I appreciate the fact sharing that! Love the fact you are willing to out down some fiat to get there as it shows commitment! You have my support my friend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's achievable but you probably need a friendly whale. Good luck on your quest.

Let’s hope that they will discover me!
If not it will just be harder but we will get there!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I tend to set comment / post goals instead of sp goals. I hit a goal to become a dolphin last year and ended up burning out and getting frustrated due to declining rewards.

I find its better (for me at least) to set goals I have more control over and hope the rest falls into place. Keep up the great work though and think this is entirely possible this year for anyone who sets their mind to it with all the support on the platform currently.

I also have goals concerning my engagement!
I do want to write a daily post! And around 140 comments per week! Genuine comments I mean!

Also eagerly waiting that the ocd whitelist will open again. That could be an extra push in the back!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will at least try! Better to have failed than never to have tried at all!

Posted using Partiko iOS

In my case my next goal is to reach 10k Steem Power. I believe you can reach it if the Steem does not increase at the speed of light...

Posted using Partiko Android

That could/would maybe indeed hinder the progress but on the other hand it should not be a problem for the organic growth!
If steem goes to the moon, the value of the upvotes will follow and the conversion should deliver the same SP!
Hope that we both will reach our goal!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That could/would maybe indeed hinder the progress but on the other hand it should not be a problem for the organic growth!
If steem goes to the moon, the value of the upvotes will follow and the conversion should deliver the same SP!
Hope that we both will reach our goal!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That could/would maybe indeed hinder the progress but on the other hand it should not be a problem for the organic growth!
If steem goes to the moon, the value of the upvotes will follow and the conversion should deliver the same SP!
Hope that we both will reach our goal!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well you know I think it's possible for you :D

OCDB will help for sure, hopefully the whitelist will be open again soon.

And you've just placed in the Minnow Power-up League so you can add an extra 2.5 STEEM onto this weeks' power up :D

Can’t wait until they open up again!

The extra steem is already powered up. 25 less steem to go!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That sounds like a very agressive target! On the other hand, I know how persistent you are so I'm pretty confident that you will reach your goal. Just don't be too disappointed when you reach it in February of 2020.

By the way: interesting link about the curation rewards. Will check mine too.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a great tool to check your progress. For sure the visualization is great!

I won’t 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure you can reach your target but be patient

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95