Landscape Sunset Colorblend

in #esteem5 years ago

Greetings Steemian's,

Today I decided to challenge myself a bit with this color blending exercise.

I'm not proficient in any form of landscape art, but that doesn't mean I wouldn't like to be one day.

So for this I decided to emulate a sunset in a mountainous region.

After completion and final inspection, I see some areas and overal touches that I potentially could have done a bit differently, but I don't change the finished product, I just reflect on what I could do better next time.

I could use a bit of improvement in over-all scheming of colors. The blending does appear to be improving a bit, this is a plus.

Proportionate sizing of objects has me scratching my head a bit. I really hadn't considered previously if/how much it mattered, and I'm still not sure really, as proportions in sizes to an object generally are influenced by distance, in terms of optical; I'm sure other variables can be influencing factors. I'll need to read up on this one.

Overall I'm pretty pleased with the results. I'm more analytical in determining the artistic aspects of this exercise I suppose, but it's derived by a passion to produce an enhanced, or improved visual appeal.

I find this to be fun, and a quite a unique and new experience.

This image was created with Windows Paint3D:


sd1u99krte.png

So there it is, my landscape sunset colorblend. Completely created with the airbrush tool on Windows Paint3D.

When I look at this, something created with such a simple, yet customizable tool, I can't help but to wonder what else is possible.

There is literally an endless amount of possibilities to what can potentially be created from the chambers of our minds, and computer art is only one facet.

Such a wonderful feeling it incites.

That is all for today Steemian's, thank you for checking out my visual creation.


Much love,
@futuremind



Get some good karma into your life, vote @good-karma for witness!

Steem witnesses
bjj27qo8l7.png



Please consider voting helpie for witness

Our hope is that those who decide to support @helpie's efforts do so because they see the value in people too.

image.png


Sort:  

It's really pretty :-) Soft colours and some nice darker edges reminding me of a 'vignette' like in photographs. With the tools we can easily find today there's indeed endless opportunities - trying to recreate art of others can help us try to dismantle some techniques they use and inspire us to make something new of our own again.

Good luck experimenting more :-)

Thank you for the kind words @soyrosa, it's always a joy to see you!

This has been very fun, relaxing, invigorating. Indeed, there will be more to come!

Gonna try experimenting with some new techniques as well, and incorporating them all together hopefully. Who knows what will happen, that is one of the beautiful thing about art 🤗🌹

Ah, absolutely, often the road is already so much fun! <3 Hope to see some cool results from your experiments :-) Good luck! Hugs

It's quite a special drawing over there...it looks like the blur effect I like to slap on the images I get on the web to be used as lockscreen wallpapers, but doesn't exactly looks like that with some slightly sharp lines in certain places. Probably due to the drawing tools you chose (or the compression method used by your image host) I can also see some pixels there adding a pretty weird but fine touch to the overall effect.

I really like the colours you have there, they fit really well with each other contributing to a warm and lovely final product. And I'm not joking, at some point when I look at the image it gave me a little hallucination that the image is zooming. Not very sure how I should say it, but the glow feels alive in some ways. Probably I just zoomed in too much lol.

Not very sure about this but I feel like downloading it and slap some additional strokes on it...it kinda striked my creativity, somehow. Lol.

This is a very kind, and thoughtful comment lilacse, thank you.

I'm not sure what to think about you hallucinating to my art work. I suppose it's great if it feels good 🤪

And please be careful straining your eye's! I'm starting to sound like an old man jeeeze

Feel free to play around with it bro. I put it on the internet! Which means anyone should be allowed to download it and do what they wish with it right? That's kind of how I feel anyways, it's just an expression of me that can be used vicariously through someone else's expression, and I think that is pretty cool!

Really nice things you said man, I'm very grateful, and I totally plan on experimenting more and trying to advance myself. I've been doing these on a laptop touch pad as well, which isn't very ergonomic at all, so there may be some improvement if I happen to get a mouse or some kind of wireless pad. Those are pretty cool too.

Thanks for stopping by bro, it's always a pleasure to talk with you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 45.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @futuremind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.636 which ranks you at #5684 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #111.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12