You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ah, Youth!

in #esteem6 years ago

Maybe I am splitting hairs, but my view is between the two quotes. I think we are all created good, but have a tendency towards evil. To overcome that takes grace from above and constant cooperation and receptivity on our part to surrender to the process. Very thought provoking post. 😀

Sort:  

I won't disagree with you, but will split hairs :) I don't believe that we have a tendency towards evil, but rather a weakness for/vulnerability to it... This is why we must try to build up our spiritual immunity, so to speak. Otherwise, I fully agree with your well-phrased summary:

To overcome... takes grace from above and constant cooperation and receptivity on our part to surrender to the process.

Thanks, for taking time to read and leave that thoughtful comment _/|\_

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84