FRICTION STORY :ARRANGED MARRIAGE, EPISODE FOUR

in #esteem6 years ago

ARRANGED_MARRIAGE.

.
.
.
.

EPISODE 4.

arrangedmarriage.jpg

tvtropes

#ARRANGEDMARRIAGE.
.
.
.
.
EPISODE 4.

THOMAS...
It was on one of those nights on campus when I and my two buddies decided to go out and have a couple of drinks, and scoop ourselves some attractive girls.
Ben, Dalitso and I were seated at the same table. We were all drinking Bols, yoghurt acting as a mixer.
"Yo Tom," said Ben, gulping some liqor. "How's that hot chick? What's her name again?"
"Chisha?" offered Dalitso.
"Yeah, that same one." said Ben, nodding fervently.
"I went to bed with her and dumped her, the usual." I nonchalantly said, shrugging.
"Damn!" exclaimed Dalitso. "The girl was hot man! You could have used her a few more times."
"And then what? So that she could cling to me claiming I'd used her for too long? No way, bro. The earlier I dump them, the better."
"What was her reaction?" said Ben.
"The girl has some dignity," I chuckled. "She accepted defeat without attaching any drama. Thank God for her."
The guys laughed along with me.
"You'll never change, will you?" asked Ben. "Thomas, the ladies' man!"
"The one and only." I bragged.
"What if I told you there's a girl you can't take to bed?" said Dalitso.
"With my looks, she'd have to be a lesbian to resist me."
"Dalitso isn't bluffing," said Ben.
"He isn't?" I asked.
"No am not," said Dalitso. "There's this Gillen girl on campus. She's damn hot but she thinks she's too good for any of the guys on campus."
"Wait a minute," I excitedly said. "Are you guys talking about that pretty girl with the shaggy hairstyle? The one that parades around campus with that grumpy friend of her's? What's the friend's name again?"
"Thandi." said Ben flatly.
"Yeah, that one." I said. "What makes you guys think I can't have sex with that Gillen girl in a months time?"
"Am willing to bet K500 on it provided you produce some solid evidence that you indeed went to bed with her," said Ben.
"So am I." said Dalitso.
I couldn't believe this. Dalitso and Ben were willing to bet K500 each making it a thousand! That too, for my own enjoyment.
I gulped some Bols. "Seems you guys underestimate me huh?" I asked.
Ben shrugged. "I'd like to see you try seduce Gillen. The girl has guts man, and a stinking attitude that drives men towards her. Am surprised you haven't gone after her already."
"Am surprised myself." I honestly said. "Guess I just don't have a thing for ladies studying teaching. I mean, an engineer and a teacher? What a combination!"
Dalitso chuckled. "Relax, man. Don't get too excited. Gillen's a challenge. A tough one!"
"Is she?"

That night, I couldn't get enough sleep. The liqor was now out of my head leaving me with a slight headache. Sitting up in my bed, I rubbed my temples. How could my buddies underestimate me this much? It was an insult to think some common girl would resist me, Tom the cassanova!
I came from a family of two and was the first born. Of course, mum was expecting me to graduate with some degree but school wasn't really my thing so I resorted to playing around with the hot chicks on campus. And here was K1000, on a silver platter!
When dawn came, I dragged myself out of bed, brushed my teeth and had a cup of strong thick coffee to keep me awake for the boring lesson I was about to endure, all so I could have the chance to talk to the Gillen girl.
"Wish you the best of luck, buddy." teased Ben.
We were headed to different classes and I went straight to Gillen's first class today, English.
The English lecturer was addressing the class when I knocked on the door.
"You're late," he said in a drooling voice. "Never seen you in any of my classes. You new?"
"Kind of," I nonchalantly said.
He sighed. "Come in and quietly take a seat."
"Thank you."
I glanced over at the row of students. I spotted Gillen seated behind, a vacant seat besides her.
I smiled.
The Fates are in my favour, I thought.
"Couldn't you at least have the courtesy to ask if someone's seating here?" asked Gillen rudely as soon as I sat by her side.
"I don't see anyone seated here," I said.
"This is Thandi's usual seat. She's a bit late but will be here any minute so I'd appreciate it if you simply found yourself another seat."
Ben and Dalitso were right, she had attitude! But I was ready to take on the challenge.
"Well," I warily said. "Sorry to disappoint but I ain't going no where. There's no Thandi scribbled anywhere so am guessing am free to sit anywhere I please. Why don't you instead find yourself another seat, huh?" I always believed in 50/50.
Gillen scowled, rolling her eyes at me. "You've got guts huh? Who the hell do you think you are?"
"Am Thomas," I proudly said. "Who the bloody hell are you?"
"You two back-benchers," called the lecturer, pointing a finger towards Gillen and I. "Care to tell me what am just from saying?"
I hadn't heard a thing and judging from Gillen's facial expression, she hadn't either.
"Please leave my class," said the lecturer politely but fiercely. "Now!"
Gillen whimpered and hurriedly got her things, leaving the room. I followed suit.
"Gillen," I said when we were outside. "Am sorry for getting you thrown out of class."
She glared at me scornfully.
"I don't know how you know my name and honestly don't care!" said Gillen with contempt written in her eyes. "But the next time such rubbish repeats itself, I'll make certain you're put in your place. Idiot!" and she was gone.
She didn't have a big behind but her hips made up for that, making her damn sexy. She was feisty too.
"Very soon, baby," I muttered under my breath. "You'll be begging me to hold you in my arms, caress you, kiss you and make love to you. Very soon."

As Thomas narrates how he and Gillen met, we'll get to know what Gillen discovered on the paper that she had found in his room.
See you in the next chapter..

To be continued.......

r9ds6udd5j.jpg

signature_1.gif

r9ds6udd5j.jpg

![image (2).gif](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmSapCnbLSEYbEzvqEn4ZyDMPSVsAgJRynFdXvtNvZW8Vh/image%20(2)

r9ds6udd5j.jpg

20180618_063654_0001.png

r9ds6udd5j.jpg
Screenshot_20180622-225947.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59