eSteem - Calling For Volunteer Translators, #16, Get Reward

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the promotion of steem.

Thanks for keeping us updated on what's happening with esteem and your project to help with translation.Your dedication towards promoting steem and helping others is simply incredible.You're an inspiration to the whole community and that's why you've got my witness vote.
Well done keep up the good work.

Thanks for the reward, it was really nice to be a part of translating :) New experience for me, took some time at the beginning but after I stopped thinking so much and started to think what user will see and how he will understand the text, it went smoothly. Great job!

Hi @good-karma

I wondered if you still consider improvements on allready aproved translations.

It's just because I checked the german translation a week ago and changed some of them because they were not correct.

Thanks in advance and keep the good work up!

Greetings
Djangos story @juicypop

Hi, Yes, improvements are much appreciated... Sometimes technical terms can be adjusted when you see them in action (by using app). Feel free to continue making suggestions. We need native proofreaders to help review what was already translated. If you are native speaker and want to volunteer for reviewing specific language translation and been on platform for some time, please contact us... :)

Hi and thanks for your fast reply!

I speak native german and polish.
Started with german proofreading and will of course proofread polish too.

I just asked because none of my suggestions seemed to be considered yet 😜

Thanks, I just made you proofreader for german and polish languages. You can vote on which translation is correct one and will be included in next release 😉

I have to thank you 😊

I've allready done some votings on german translations. Now I will be more eager to do further votings and corrections.

Hi @good-karma, I proofread in English and Afrikaans, and my personal language combinations are:
German to English
Dutch to English
Afrikaans to English
German to Afrikaans
Dutch to Afrikaans
Through my agency we do any combo.

Hi @ good-karma

With the help of different translators, the translation turns out different, the meaning is the same .. I will try to understand the truth.

hello pls follow me back and vote my post. thank you.

Hi @good-karma along with my translation business, my true specialty is English proofreading - I improve the style, grammar, spelling without touching the content. To get the meaning to come through properly. How can I help?

Well done post . You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

I can translate in Arabic any thing you need.
contact me.

Thanks for your post @good-karma, I think all of your post is very useful for us all, I continue to support you to develop this esteem project so that more advanced again to the fore. I love being able to use applications esteem, at least I can make the money by using this application. Thanks @good-karma. very rewarding.

Hi @herzaseptian are you also a professional translator? Seasonality plays a pretty big role in my business and how much money I make. There are certain times during the year, when I can make more money if I approach my work strategically. For instance, when it is Christmas time, Easter, or summer in the northern hemisphere, I know I can make a lot of money by just being available. Project managers at translation agencies are often desperately trying to find someone to do a translation, and are willing to pay premium rates for it.

Glad to hear your offer to become a translator @pjcswart, thanks a lot previously had trusted me, but I was not a good and reliable translator. my usual English only and still needs a lot of improvement to the future. ;)

Where are you from?

I from #Aceh,, you know Aceh ?? ;)

No where is that?

Thank you, I'll contribute.

your reputaion score is very good please upvote and comment and resteem my post allready up vote and comment u so please
https://steemit.com/photography/@steemjitu/the-hottest-bollywood-divas-whose-curves-drive-everyone-crazy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80