eSteem - translate post [upcoming]

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Ecency: eSteem - translate post [upcoming]

Sort:  

Doing an awesome job with the app @good-karma, translator is a great idea!

you are smart!

and advanced too

Hope they'll make it through

Mine has always worked fast...only problem i had was uploading pictures once, which was resolved in a day...

Yes, slowness is really combination of device and connection. If your device is relatively new (hardware specs are decent) and internet connection is also relatively stable, app should work just fine. But the problem is there are dozen different type of devices (Samsung, Apple, Huawei, Lenovo, LG, HTC, etc.) with different OS (Android 4/5/6.x, iOS 8/9/10.x, etc.) and different hardware specifications, which is not easy task to find out what the issue is unless user provide full details, that's why encouragement and feedback loop program was introduced to incentivize users to give proper feedbacks...

Unfortunately, it's slow even on Iphone6s, maybe this device is old already, I don't know) hope they won't stop working on it or we can see an official app soon. Anyway, competition isn't a bad thing, wish luck to eSteem team. I was complaining about an app in one of my previous posts but then people explained me that the team work on enthusiasm, so let's upvote their moves to keep them going

yeah that's literally the only con right now

I just can't wait what future will bring for steemit and mobile apps.

Yeah! The name itself is quite awesome! awesome people doing awesome job! To translate one language is already quite difficult, to do several languages at the same time! The coordination tasks!! One would have a lot of patience, great sense of humour and tremendous love for humanity! Amazing!
Looking forward to those apps in various languages.
Cheers.

to my knowledge the application steemit to androit there are two steemit, one, one, I use the eStem eStem, but for this application it is often problematic, such as error when uploading photos, sometimes successfully, roughly what the problem is, and what the solution is, and another, this app is a bit slow lowding or process, before I commented here, I've asked some of my friends about this eStem application constraints , the problem is the same as me, please a nice development broder, because I already feel comfortable with the eStem applications. Thank you.

Photo upload from what we heard from users is occasional error which is most likely due to slow connection or peak use times on our server. We are investigating it more to see where things can be improved ;)

ouh thank you've taken the time to reply to my comment, according to my analysis, not a gaffe from the user, because I personally use speedy with a speed of 20 MB/second, I tell it like it is, because not always error, sometimes smoothly, and sometimes error. Hopefully future ahead, the spirit of broder, thanks a lot has developed applications of eSteem, you are the best.

So good ideal....everyone around the world Will be able to understand all what we share

That's a very good idea @good-karma it takes a long time to translate some context that are big, but if steemit can come up with this, it will not only be easier but also fun doing so. Thanks.

How great it is to see eSteem team on board again! Thank you for your enthusiasm, I'll be waiting for upcoming posts and projects you work for!

Keep up good work!

Ironically, today I did a YouTube video talking about esteem for the Italian community 🇮🇹. This feature is nice, I will follow your news for share with everyone using my YouTube channel and my steemit blog page. Thanks @good-karma for your job inside this community

Hey @zaragast, I just saw your post... thank you for doing that, hope it helps some of our Italian friends and new comers :)

Thanks so much, yeah I'm doing different videoguide about steem for newcomers and old member. I know we are a minority on steemit.com so we just push for quality and creating high quality content.

Definitely. 👍👍👍
That would be an awesome integration.

ive installed esteem on my android phone, but orbing endlessly. nvm maybe my phone is outdated :/

Just downloaded!
Really useful app!
Now It can be easier translate!
Thanx for the info!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by watchthemburn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66973.37
ETH 3116.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73