How to change connection server/node in eSteem?

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Hahahaha, I am as developer of esteem here. When it mente maintenance services, they come to me.
Joe ? Why esteem can't to input anything ?
Wait I call @good-karma, later I tell you. Haha... Thanks ma man.

Good to save this server for later.
Keep on steemit

cool i had problems only on the mobile phones apple and android in the last 24 h . This is what happened.

Thanks @good-karma for these helpful instructions... Highly appreciated!

Thank you friend,i love you steemit

Thanks for you @good-karma because this information is very good and I will follow in the ways that have been informed...👍👍👍👍👍

Thanks for you @good-karma because this information is very good and I will follow in the ways that have been informed

Thanks for this update, seems its working for some with Android but on the ios app it only has two options for the server wss://steemd.steemit.com or wss://node.steem.ws and neither seem to be working,

I have tried typing in all the others and none of them seem to connect and are not saved into the list

Sorry if it comes across as whinging just trying to give info so this can be resolved i am missing it so badly LOL

I use IOS app and I've tried to get mine updated properly but have had no success. I tried last night and also tried this morning again (with several of the suggested updated server list) but had no luck with any of them.

Hopefully there will be a solution for us soon.

Well it worked fir a while yesterday but this morning seems to be not working again at least on iOS

I had the same problem and was able to solve it by doing the workaround i posted here. Hopefully i could have helped you ;) Let me know if the problem still exists :)

Update

trying your server settign didnt work but it did do somehtign as the app switched back to the other steemd server and is working now, thanks so much :)
Thanks I tried that and it didnt work for me, and I tried 3 times and tripled checked that it was typed correctly maybe its geographic or something,. it did work for a while last evening but not now

but thanks for trying it is appreciated

Mine has been working but it’s been intermittent. I have an iPhone 7. Esteem started working yesterday for me and has most of the time since.

Lots of stuff being updated this week.

Yes it’s been a crazy week on here
The app is working intermittently fir me also now it’s working

Glad it’s back working now
I’m trying to catch up again

I confirm as well what @cryptokeepr wrote. For IOS doesn't work 😞

Do you have a solution already?

No I have had no luck are you using IOS also
Maybe we have to wait for an update

awesome thank you. I had seen your previous post on the discontinuation, then noticed this morning the app was completely borked out.

Thanks. This solved my problems with esteem app. After changing the server connection it works again.
J

thank you @good-karma I have made changes to eSteem settings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73