Korean cottage: what, where and how

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

cottage or country house ... What comes to your mind?

Once, when I was told about the cottage, such a picture immediately loomed before my eyes ...

A quiet corner of nature. A small wooden house with a porch, on which stands a rocking chair and a blanket. Near the house there is a garden and a vegetable garden. In the summer there are swings and birds singing. In winter, the crackling of wood in the fireplace and warm tea with freshly baked cake.
These were the cottages we have in Tajikistan

Well, now I'll tell you about the cottage in Korea.

I am a very active and inquisitive person. I am always FOR something to learn or try something new. Therefore, in my student years in Korea, I did not bury myself in books, sitting on skirts in the library, but I was engaged in a part-time job, participated in various events and simply walked around Seoul and all of Korea. An active lifestyle confronts us with different people. One day, one of my friends invited me to a party that was held at the cottage of one of his friends.

I must say that most Koreans do not have their own homes. People either rent housing, or pay a perennial mortgage. Why? One of the main reasons is the price. Apartment of 30 sq.m. in Seoul costs about 300-400 million Korean won, which is about 280 thousand dollars in dollars. And plus if you take into account all taxes, then real estate becomes a real luxury.

So, here is not something that giving, here own housing is already a luxury.

But still there are people who have a country house.

But, nevertheless, these country houses are different from the Soviet houses that are used to us.

I will briefly describe to you the house I was in. And then I will share some facts and just stories about Korean cottages.

So, our friend's cottage was located near the beach area of ​​Sokcho. The house was 2-storey. On the first floor there is a living room, kitchen and toilet, and on the second floor there are bedrooms.

srjd3yq52a.png

There was nothing superfluous in the house. No huge paintings or souvenirs. From furniture only all the basic and necessary. Of the 3 bedrooms, the bed was only in one.

Instead of a fireplace there are standard warm floors.

The garden and the garden were an empty square meter per meter. And then, most likely due to the fact that this family had only 1 car and therefore the little corner between the car and the house was empty.

q7j8dg8a2o.png

Alas, in those days there were no smartphones and I somehow didn’t have to take a picture of everything, so I don’t have my own archives. Therefore, I will show you a couple of pictures from the Internet.

The guys and I cooked a traditional camping meal: Samgepsal (Korean barbecue) and ramen (spicy noodles). The guys drank, in Korea, without this in any way. Somehow, in those days, I tried not to get involved in alcohol at such meetings, because for me the juices in the fridge chilled to me :)

During a conversation with a friend of my friend, it turned out that his family did not live in this house by themselves, they donate it. Even in summer they rarely rest here. And there are enough people willing to live a couple of days in such a house, and during the holiday season the house is not empty at all.

To be continued


Мy blog

@irisworld


If you have any questions about Korea don't hesitate to contact me here or via instagram Image

More articles about my travel adventures you can find here Image


Original versions ImageImage

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=irisworld
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=korean-cottage-what-where-and-how


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97