You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cacophony of Phonies (COM 40)

in #esteem5 years ago

hahaha! howdy again sir mineopoly! very funny stuff indeed,you're tearing it up! so you're one of the weku people now, how is the account building going over there?

Sort:  

Hi,

Weku has a lot to grow. Most of the people I interact with there already have Steemit accounts. It is a block chain based on Steem harfork 19.

You might like it. You can check my account here and see what's going on:

https://main.weku.io/@asky

I used a different name from my Steemit account but now I see it really might have been better to just use @mineoply. I read an article in Weku that mentioned your account name. He just copied it from his Steemit blog. That's what most people do.

https://main.weku.io/community-deals/@blanchy/a-series-of-unfortunate-events

howdy sir mineopoly! well I've had alot of people try to get me to come over there but unless it's proven to make some real money I probably won't. I guess if steemit collapsed I may go over just to keep in contact with steemit friends but Mrs. J doesn't want me spending so much time online so I probably wouldn't do much. I see the price of steem went down to 23 cents or so today, what do you think about that? I don't even know if it's just steem or all the cryptos taking another hit. It's good to hear from you, I lost track of you somehow and got back today!
oh, and that post, yes I saw that one, the crazy Irishman wrote that, he's every funny too.

Take your time partner @janton,

The price of Steem is very simple as most of the Steem was bought with bitcoin and Korean Won so if the price of those currencies change then the price of Steem will change. I'm not sure where the bottom is, but I would sure like to know. If it drops to like 2 cents then I'm buying. If nothing else I can buy my way up to trending and promote some writing and some cartoons. People buy ten weku for one Steem. I never bought any but when I post there it doesn't cost any time. I just post the same thing. During more stuff is not always helpful. For me the blog started as a way to express myself and share. The reward system helped me to stay motivated. I thought in the future if crypto is worth something I won't be left out. For me at least I don't see the blog as a way to make money.

howdy sir mineopoly! I agree it doesn't look like much of a money maker unless the price goes way up but I don't know how likely or unlikely that is! But not using steemit to try and make money but to use it as a way to express yourself is a good way to approach it. No stress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85