You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: St Paul's Cathedral, Melbourne.

in #esteem5 years ago

Howdy trudeehunter! Oh my gosh how magnificent! I love castles and cathedrals but I didn't think of Australia as having cathedrals! This is a wonderful surprise. Beautiful photos and excellent descriptions of this fantastic building!

Sort:  

I'm so glad you enjoyed viewing these images @janton Yes, there are some magnificent cathedrals situated around Australia and New Zealand......with some cities having more than others. Both countries have significant English heritage where architecture is concerned but obviously on a much smaller scale than England. I would absolutely love to visit The British Isles one day and get lost (temporarily) in their grand old castles and cathedrals. They have such a rich history.

howdy tonight trudeehunter! Oh wow, just think of the posts you could make while traveling around that part of the world visiting castles and cathedrals! I'm about drooling on my keyboard just thinking about it, I think you should go! lol. talk to your husband today and see what he says. :)

Haha......I don't need to ask John about traveling to England or anywhere further than a comfortable car ride for a while because we are planning on a trip back to New Zealand later in the year to catch up with friends and family. That will have to suffice for the time being.......but we can dream can't we?

Howdy again trudeehunter! yes! I mean the trip to New Zealand is this year so I'd start planning a trip to England for next year. lol. Easy for me to say, that has to be pricey!

True! Easy to say. Hard to come up with the cash @janton

But not if Steem goes up to $50! lol. Would that do it?

Haha.....that would do a lot......but expensive holidays are not on my list of priorities. But as I said earlier......it's good to dream (lol)

oh ok..dratts! I was hoping you'd jump right into it and head for England if the price is Steem hit $50!
What ARE your list of priorities? Or your top couple ... or few.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81