You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Digital. 'Fluffy Koalas.'

in #esteem5 years ago

Howdy Trudee! wow shouldn't the Koala be put on the endangered species list? I don't know if I've ever heard of any animal only eating one plant and that's it. Very intriguing little animals! I hope they make it in the long haul! Oh, and the images are really interesting too!

Sort:  

I hope that a lot more is done to preserve these very iconic animals John. I saw another report on TV last night stressing the importance of protecting koalas. It would be devastating if the government doesn't step in more to curb residential development in certain areas.

I'm glad I'm not a koala as I do enjoy variety in my diet. 😄

haha! I'm laughing at the diet variety joke, not about Koalas having their habitat shrunken down. Is Australia's population growing that much that so much forests are being cleared?

Yes, it would be an absolute tragedy if our koalas became extinct and it wouldn't be because those in authority are not already aware of this likelihood.

I don't know about the rest of Australia but Queensland is growing at a very fast pace and this certainly does contribute to the declining koala population and their displacement.

That's pretty alarming. Isn't there another part of the country they can be moved to?

Well, Australia is a big country and you'd think that re-locating koalas would be a great solution. I'm not aware of this happening but that doesn't mean that it is not. I hope there are some effective solutions to this problem underway already.

howdy tonight Trudee! I'm sure that someone in the conservation part of the government is working on it. Surely they must be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74