Color challenge: Violet Sunday>> Ube Cake

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image

I recently saw this beautiful cake on display at a Red Ribbon bakeshop.

I may have mentioned a few times in some of my previous posts that I love the color purple, so I had to stop to get a picture of this lovely cake when I saw it. I just loved the beautiful colors.

I now wish I had bought it though so I could write about what it tasted like. But I'm sure it was good!
However, I did a bit of searching on the internet to know more about this cake and found this blogpost from trixiereyna.com. Below is a direct quote from the article about this cake called "Ube Bloom"

This new Red Ribbon creation is made of soft and moist ube chiffon cake and has real ube halaya filling. It is coated with white frosting and partially covered with ube crumble on the side for added ube goodness, then embellished with ube glaze and blooming flower.

Ube (pronounced oo-beh) or purple yam, if you're not familiar, is a root vegetable and is native to Southeast Asia and some surrounding countries as well. Its botanical name is Dioscorea alata. They are often confused with the okinawan sweet potato or taro root.

Here's a photo to help you identify ube from other sweet potato variety. This photo was from Freida's Ultimate Purple Sweet Potato Guide.

image

Writing this post made me really want to try this ube bloom. I just might head over to Red Ribbon to try this cake soon!

💜
image

Sort:  

Good work dear 😊

Follow me back and read insipiring, original, and good poem 😊

Congratulations @jazzybells! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Didn't know a cake or color could be explained this well, Well done (y) @jazzybells Good day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65