You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude challenge and lookingup

in #esteem5 years ago

I wish I could say I share all of your positive experiences and learning about
Crypto and its various incarnations from being here on "The Blockchain";
Steemit, Palnet, Weku etc, but in truth I am always lost in a Maelstrom of
Confusing concepts, terminologies that have no application to my life
in "THE REAL WORLD".
I did cash out almost all of my steem/USD about a year ago, got just
Over $400 for over 2 yrs work. My new camera cost more than that,
But at the time I just kept seeing the value of Steem dropping.
People kept telling me "hold on, it will come back up" but
Here we are all this time later and it is still dribbling.
I have met quite a few good people (such as you @tattoodjay my friend)
But I find it hard to keep up with anything that I would call
"a community". My fault, I don't go looking for something to
Upvote or comment on unless, like now, I had VOTE POWER to shed.
So at those times, I go to my feed, look for posts that are either

  1. by a friend or
  2. strike me as interesting
    BUT
    in either case # 1 or 2, if the post has already garnered over $1.50, I look
    For something that my puny 1¢ upvote will help.
    So even though this post was well over my normal restriction, I've
    Given you the full 100% upvote JJ.
    Love the post and your words. I'm glad you started blogging.
Sort:  

I can understand that it is challenging to keep up with all the developments on the blockchain and I know I do not keep up with them well at all, with Steem being low I think we have to try and focus onthe other things which are good about Steemit, which for me is the friend si have made and interact with on here

thanks for the upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86